Pecan Turtle Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
My husband loved these. I thought they were too sweet. I took other reviewers suggestion to used 2 Cups Flour. Next time I do that but will also omit the brown sugar from the crust. I doubled the brown sugar, butter, and Pecans and used butterscotch chips in addition to semisweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam84jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I didn't have good luck with this recipe. They do taste great, but the chocolate wouldn't melt. And they were a little greasy. I followed others advice and added extra flour and used more chocolate chips. I wanted to take them to work for a baby shower, but will not be able to do that now. I will not make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Super-easy and delicious. I actually found it easier to cut the butter in by hand in the first step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
These were a BIG hit at my house. My daughter loves these. Will be maing these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tdunbar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
The recipe needs to be reworked as suggested by a number of reviewers. They were easy to make that is the only reason I gave them 2 stars! I nearly tossed out the whole pan! But it helped by putting them in the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I made the adjustments (2 c. flour, double the caramel layer and the chips) and they were heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Laie, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This is really easy and worth the try :) Husband and bro in law LOVED IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichelleA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
These were rock hard and not at all chewy....unless I did something wrong, which I don't think I did. Also, extremely sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
These were pretty good. I would have liked the bottoms to be more chewy than hard, but overall this was an easy recipe that tasted great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I made these just as the recipe states with the exception of melting the choc chips and drizzling over the top. Turned out great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States