Pecan Turtle Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
The best treat at our family christmas! Just wonderful. I followed the other comments and increased the flour and caramel mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
These were really good. I followed the advise of others and doubled the sugar and butter mixture. I also lined my 9 X 13 pan with foil after spraying or buttering. I put the in the refrigerator and when they were firm, I lifted the bars out of the pan, removed the foil and was able to cut them in fairly small pieces. They are rich, but everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Longview, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Very rich - very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hothilary36
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Good, really good, I followed the recipe to a T, next time will add more of that butter topping!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hothilary36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
These were really yummy - easy too! As per other reviews, I used 2 cups flour, used about 2 cups nuts (ran out of pecans, put some walnuts in the food processor and chopped much more finely than the pecans were chopped - awesome), I also used 1 cup butter & 3/4 cup brown sugar for the sauce, and it was JUST enough. I used a whole bag of chocolate chips and this is where I may have run into the issue I have had of the chocolate layer separating from the caramel layer, so I will try less next time. Also, made the crust in the food processor - very easy. I took these to a function and they were received with rave reviews. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Looks good but really messy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This recipe is so easy to make and it is very delicious. Last night was the traditional Christmas dinner of the TOWN-girls at my house. The girls took the leftovers home and asked for the recipe. Thank you for submitting this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This recipe was so easy, and so delicious. I would recommend doubling the sugar/butter mixture between the pecans and the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
It is almost impossible to get out of the pan. Also the frosting separates from the base. Will not make this again, although it did taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Made these for a party yesterday. They are really good, brought home a few leftovers (surprised at how few, as there were a LOT of cookies, etc. at the party) Cookies are even better the next day. I did take the suggestion of the extra 1/2 cup of flour. My personal taste would to be to make it in a larger pan next time, so that the crust would be thinner, and double the caramel part. However, made as the recipe stated I had rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States