Pecan Turtle Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2004
These are awesome! A local deli/caterer sells bars just like these, and I am so glad to have the recipe at last. I have a large family so double the recipe and cook it in a jelly roll pan. The bars are more of a toffee crunch (which is what I was looking for) so I don't think they are meant to be chewy. They turn out to be a rich, buttery, shortbread-type cookie bar topped with a crunchy praline pecan layer. MMMMMMmmmmm! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
I absolutly loved this recipie! I made it last christmas and it was a huge hit but I lost my copie of the recipie so I just came back to grab it for this year again! It's a must for any party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
These are excellent and very easy to prepare! Great addition to Holiday cookie tray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
These are incredibly delicious. Use real butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2004
Yum! We had these on our Easter dessert tray, and they were the first to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
Fast, easy, delicious. Can't beat that! Always a party favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
Someone gave this recipe to my sister many years ago, and she shared it with me. We both have been making these ever since. They are SO good!! I always get rave reviews and requests for the recipe, no matter where I take them. The best part is that they are so easy and they take very little time. Try these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
This was a great recipe, SO easy to make! I thought I'd pass along my major mistake so that others wouldn't make it. The recipe said to cool on a wire rack, which I was doing, but got impatient and put it in the fridge. Well, not having bakied much with chocolate before, little did I know that the chocolate on the top would separate from the rest of the bars! At any rate, people still raved about the flavors and ate them all up. Thanks for a great and easy recipe! I'll know better the next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YSBUB

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
I took Erin's advice in an earlier review and increased the flour to 2 cups and used 1.5 cups each of pecan halves and chocolate chips. WOW! They are GREAT! Thanks Maryln & Erin...this one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DARLENE1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States