Pecan Turtle Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
wouldn't do these again for myself,but others loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Followed to a T and used a 13x9 pan. My bars were so flat and looked nothing like the other recipe photos. Very buttery but has a good taste. Won't make again, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Delicious! Used tips to increase the flour to 2 cups, doubled the caramel layer, used 2 cups chips on top. I baked for 18 minutes, I guess I should have adjusted the time down a few minutes - the caramel layer was so molten that when I sprinkled on the chips they sank down and most could not be spread over the top. This only affects the way it looks, no impact on the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dzm388

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Definitely make with double the middle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I thought they were wonderful, but I did wish that I had read the reviews first...definitely needs the extra flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jilliano43

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
WOW … with a few suggestions from others I think this was the best dessert I have ever made. A little more flour, a little more butter and some butterscotch chips makes this a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salida, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Really good...I followed some of the suggestions though. It dried out pretty quick, they are better fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K. Hopson

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I thought these were just ok... I didn't have any problems with the consistency, but they didn't have a lot of flavor in my opinion. I did increase all of the ingredients by 1 1/2 times, and can't imagine there would be enough filling to cover a 13x9 bottom with any less. And I did use a whole bag of semi sweet chips on top, and the chocolate layer still was kind of thin. Someone else who tried them at the potluck loved them... so who knows? Could be just me :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bev511

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Delish! I plan on making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Read the bad reviews before making this recipe. I almost threw this away, but my husband said they were pretty good (because he didn't know what they were supposed to be). The cookie and toffee layer formed this mush that didn't harden up with time. I ended up putting them in the freezer to help keep their shape. If you don't grease your pan, good luck getting them out of there. I used aluminum foil sprayed with non-stick, and it stuck major. I even added 2 c of flour like suggested, and it was a buttery mess. I did 1 1/2 the toffee layer instead of doubling it, added an extra 1/2 c pecans, and it def needed another cup of chips to give it a good layer on top. Do not plan on making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States