Pecan Turtle Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Little French Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
i used the 2c flour for base. my choc. chips didnt melt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I won first prize in my office cookie/sweet holiday contest. Taste like real turtles. I double the caramel filling and ended up adding more chocolate, let melt and spread chocolate once it had cooled a bit, then stuck into the freezer for 10-15 min before cutting into bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
I agree with the others, you do need to double the brown sugar and butter for the carmel filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
These are to die for. The flavors blend perfectly for a decadent treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Bend, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
The general makeup of these bars I love, but I will make some major tweaks when I make these again. The shortbread crust needs some adjustment, it has a good butter flavor but the texture is off. The caramel has too high of a butter:sugar ratio and was a little weak in flavor, I do think it needs to be doubled. For my tastes, I used bittersweet chocolate as these are super sweet to begin with. The first time I made this I used a full two cups flour, dark chocolate, and a double batch of the written caramel and if that was the recipe I would have given it four stars. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Well worth the time and effort. A big it with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
these are so good and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Did as many here suggested and doubled the flour mixture and they came out great! I also did the Sweetened Condensed Milk caramel (a can of SCM in its can (with label off),covered in water and cooked in a crockpot for 8 hours)thinned out with some milk and it worked beautifully, though I may do 2 cans next time. These are super rich so a small bar suffices :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Los Gatos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
WAY TO SWEET AND HARD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States