Pecan Turtle Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
These were WONDERFUL the next day. Will defiantly make these again just a day before we eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pagettgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
These are VERY good. My husband loved them! I think I may have cooked it a little too long because it tasted more like toffee than turtles but it was great that way too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
These were ok. I may try again, but add more carmel and a little more chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
The crust is a little too thick. Next time I might try it in a baking sheet to thin out the crust a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Hmmm...should have read the other reviews first. I found that the caramel layer wasn't enough to cover the bars. I'll try to double it next time. Also, though I baked these the minimum amount of time, I found the caramel layer became hard and slightly burnt tasting. I was hoping for a gooey caramel layer like real turtles. I will try to reduce baking time if I ever bake these again. Certainly looked better in the picture than they turned out. Bummer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Cut these in small portions cause they are sweet but REALLY good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
These tasted amazing and were easy to make. I followed previous suggestions to use 2 c flour and 2c choc chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Simply put... Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
So this was yummy, but i had to make several changes many of which are mentioned in other reviews. This included almost doubling the caramel mixture, and adding extra butter to the crust. The chocolate chips do not melt correctly either - no matter what i tried. I would re-do it with a double boiler to get them melted correctly. They were yummy once i got them done, but it needed way to much adjustment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leeanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I took these to a family dinner for dessert. They were eaten up really quickly!! I took the advice from some other and 1 1/2 timed the recipe for 72 servings rather than 48. I still cooked it in a 13x9 pan because I wanted the thicker bar!! They turned out great..you'll love them if your like a rich dessert!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States