Pecan Turtle Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
My husband loved these. I thought they were too sweet. I took other reviewers suggestion to used 2 Cups Flour. Next time I do that but will also omit the brown sugar from the crust. I doubled the brown sugar, butter, and Pecans and used butterscotch chips in addition to semisweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam84jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I didn't have good luck with this recipe. They do taste great, but the chocolate wouldn't melt. And they were a little greasy. I followed others advice and added extra flour and used more chocolate chips. I wanted to take them to work for a baby shower, but will not be able to do that now. I will not make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Super-easy and delicious. I actually found it easier to cut the butter in by hand in the first step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
These were a BIG hit at my house. My daughter loves these. Will be maing these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tdunbar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
The recipe needs to be reworked as suggested by a number of reviewers. They were easy to make that is the only reason I gave them 2 stars! I nearly tossed out the whole pan! But it helped by putting them in the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I made the adjustments (2 c. flour, double the caramel layer and the chips) and they were heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Laie, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This is really easy and worth the try :) Husband and bro in law LOVED IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichelleA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
These were rock hard and not at all chewy....unless I did something wrong, which I don't think I did. Also, extremely sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
These were pretty good. I would have liked the bottoms to be more chewy than hard, but overall this was an easy recipe that tasted great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I made these just as the recipe states with the exception of melting the choc chips and drizzling over the top. Turned out great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States