Pecan Turtle Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This recipe was so easy, and so delicious. I would recommend doubling the sugar/butter mixture between the pecans and the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
It is almost impossible to get out of the pan. Also the frosting separates from the base. Will not make this again, although it did taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Made these for a party yesterday. They are really good, brought home a few leftovers (surprised at how few, as there were a LOT of cookies, etc. at the party) Cookies are even better the next day. I did take the suggestion of the extra 1/2 cup of flour. My personal taste would to be to make it in a larger pan next time, so that the crust would be thinner, and double the caramel part. However, made as the recipe stated I had rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
The taste was amazing, I took the advice of others & increased the flour as well...however, I did have to cook it for 15 mins longer than suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mia_bella84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
the butter pooled on top - the brown sugar, butter mixture needs to be heated to 250-300 degrees depending on different websites. need to try again. i would also add more pecans and chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homedale, Idaho, USA
Living In: Dundee, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I made it with the 2 cups flour and 1 cup each butter & brown sugar and let me tell ya....they were GONE in the blink of an eye! I brought them to two Christmas parties and the tray was empty beside full plates of other treats! definitely a KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMZCOZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Very tasty, but kind of needed more of the caramel filling - still tasted good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fourofus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I must have done something wrong. The bottom crust is very grainy. The caramel is tasteless and the chocolate pieces were not enough. I could not recommend this recipe to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GLENDAPALMER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I made these in tart shells instead of bars and got rave reviews. So easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I followed this recipe just at it was posted and these turned out perfect. I didn't have to adjust a thing. My husband loved these! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States