Pecan Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Totally flopped for me! Not sure what happened, I consider myself a decent cook and I followed the directions to a t. Weird!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
It was good but more difficult to make than I first thought out. I don't think I would make this again, although my boyfriend did enjoy this very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eternal.happiness

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
AWESOME!! These are so yummy just wanted to share a sub. I didnt have corn syrup on hand so i actually used maple syrup and left out the almond extract and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
personally, I thought these tarts were too sweet, but all of my guests raved about them and wanted the recipe, so who am I to question the populace??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
I borrowed a few tips from the Honey Crunch Pecan Pie recipe: the glazed pecan topping(butter, brown sugar, honey) which I topped the tarts with and baked for 5 min, and added a dash of bourbon to the filling. Always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
I am confused. Most of the reviews talk about 24 tarts yet near the picture it says yield is 4 dozen? Well, I made them and got 48 awesome tarts from the recipe just as written. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
My first time with pecan tarts. I should have realized when mixing the crust that the crust is more cookie-like than pie-crust-like. My crust was a little hard, probably due to over-baking. As mentioned by another reviewer, the ingredient list does not list 'pecan halves'. Fortunately, I had a bunch of pecans in the freezer and was able to select enough presentable halves. I used a twenty-four section mini-muffin pan and felt that my crust was a bit thick in places in the bottom. Had the crust been thinner, I would have had many more than twenty-four. I had at least half the filling left, so...? The taste of the crust and filling was very good. For those who try this recipe as first-timers, just be aware of the quantities/ratio of crust and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Ah yes, my grandmother used to make these for family reunions. So delicious we even loved them as non-nut-loving children. My sister wanted to claim 2 for her own once which she did by secretly licking them. Turned out she had to give one up to our uncle, but we never told him......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
i made 1/2 recipe. it was very good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
To me, these were just "o.K." They were easy enough to make, but I thought the 'crust' was rather dry and tough. Not what I am looking for.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Texas, USA
Living In: Overton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States