Pecan Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Love this recipe. So easy.. I used frozen tart shells and made exactly 2 dozen. I also used brown sugar instead of white. I also added a splash ( approx. 2-3 tbsp. ) of cream.( cream is personal pref.)I also topped each tart with one pecan for décor. They turned out scrumptious. Will definitely use this again and again. Thanx for the recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flin Flon, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Very good. I did add little extra pecans, and I used 1/2 cup of white sugar and 1/2 cup of packed brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Windsor, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
This was unbelievably simple to make. I used real maple syrup and subbed brown sugar for white. I think my only fault was in adding too many pecans. I missed the holiness of a butter tart. Will use less next time. This was my first try at butter tarts. It only takes a few minutes to throw to getter and if you are using ready made shells its pretty hard to screw up. Will never buy butter tarts again. So easy to it make these. Thanks for the great reiepe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickie Smalls

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Easy t make, but a bit too sweet. I will reduce sugar and add cranberry pieces the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This was a simple and yummy recipe. I as others used the small store purchased shells and tripled the recipe. When I tripled the recipe I still had more filling Han would fill 48 of the small shells. If I were to want to make 48 again I would cut the nuts to 2 cups likely giving a bit more filling in each tart and not have a surplus left over. Good tarts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ltokarchuk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Perfect, a big hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
The old standby recipe, my only change is brown sugar to get more of a caramel taste. If you have left over syrup, pour it over a layer of graham crackers and pecans, cook with the tarts for 10 - 15 minutes ... a delightful treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Store bought pie crust is a treat to make these easy! This is the second time making these and I know they will go fast at my tennis match tomorrow, so I am eating my share (2 for me) today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
easy to prepare (for my first try I used packaged pre-baked shells), great taste, not too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
So easy and awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States