Pecan Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
I upped the recipe to serve 12 for a Thanksgiving potluck. Results were great and the host and hostess were more than happy to keep the little that was left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Iam not the lover of sweet potato but this recipe help me change my mind, I have past it on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
I tasted this at a Thanksgiving dinner put on by mys son's church last year. The chef was a retired restaurant owner and her sweet potatoes were the best I'd ever tasted! She was supposed to give her recipe to my daughter-in-law but didn't. When I read this recipe I felt it was as close to hers as I cold find. I substituted Cinnamon Vanilla Coffee Mate for the milk, added two teaspoons cinnamon and- it was beyond perfect. I'll make this often, believe me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
I have made this recipe at least 3 times now and love it so much that we are having it for Xmas dinner. Even my family members who don't have a sweet tooth love it. I have a sweet tooth and particularly love the topping, but the casserole itself doesn't taste too sugary. I do reduce the sugar the recipe calls for slightly, but it would probably be fine if you use the full amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Spear Dragutinovich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
These are great Sweet Potato's for the holidays. I have even used mini pumpkins as baking dish and stuffed them with this recipe for little individual sevings or used a large pumpkin as the baking dish for a little extra effect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEANNEGRALER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
And I don't even like sweet potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chantelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Westfield, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Loved it! First time I tried making it myself and this recipe is a keeper! I didnt have enough vanilla so I threw in a dash of mapline praline. Worked great! Easy, quick and came out better then I expected! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
Perfect for 2 people - other than 2 tablespoon egg. Don't over mash the potatoes like I did because then the consistency is like baby food. I used Lactaid milk instead of 2% since my husband is lactose intolerant. We enjoyed this easy and quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
This recipe was a hit with the whole family! I had a hard time finding pecans so instead i used a salad topping mixture of cranberries and pecans! It was awesome! I also added a bit of brown sugar to the potatoes themselves, not just in the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RYANDT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Geneva On The Lake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Awesome, tastes delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States