Pecan Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Made this for Thanksgiving this year and it was a huge hit. Really easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Always gets raves at Thanksgiving. Would be a great dessert any time of year or side dish. I did add some pumpkin pie spice to add some more zing. May try a little vanilla next time also. So much better then the icky marshmallow recipe that is traditionally used. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I made this for Thanksgiving this year. Everyone loved it. I had lost my recipe that I had for more than 10 years and this tasted just the same. The only thing I did differently was that the butter in the topping should be semi-cold. Otherwise it won't be crumbly. It will turn out more like a batter....just saying from experience :) Thank you for an AWESOME recipe that will be used for every Thanksgiving and other dinners as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeAnnetteJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This is an awesome recipe! Highly recommended!!! You have to try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
What is a 'large' sweet potato? I needed a recipe for 10; used 4 really large (giant) available yams (3-fisted size) and calculated the recipe for 10 (which said 5 large). Made a little extra topping; everything went great! Sweet enough, but not too sweet. No cooking spray; buttered the baking dish instead. Substituted raw sugar and organic brown sugar. Actually doubled all this & made 2 dishes so I have some after the feast for leftovers! Everyone appreciated the recipe for being 'just right'; i.e., not the sticky sweet marshmallow version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Iam not the lover of sweet potato but this recipe help me change my mind, I have past it on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I made this for a potluck, adjusted to 8 servings (used 2 eggs and a combination of skim milk and fat free half and half) and baked in an 8x8 pan. I love that it's lighter than a typical sweet potato casserole. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Wow! The family loved this last thanksgiving, I'll be making it again for sure. A new tradition in our house come the holidays
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Excellent! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
this was soooo great at our potluck that I got a request to place it in our own edition of favorite recipes. THANKS!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happy mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States