Pecan Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
this is the best sweet potatoe recipe i've tried in a long time. it wasn't too sweet like alot of them are...although saying that, next time i might add just a little less sugar. great recipe, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
This recipe was a hit with the whole family! I had a hard time finding pecans so instead i used a salad topping mixture of cranberries and pecans! It was awesome! I also added a bit of brown sugar to the potatoes themselves, not just in the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RYANDT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Geneva On The Lake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
These are great Sweet Potato's for the holidays. I have even used mini pumpkins as baking dish and stuffed them with this recipe for little individual sevings or used a large pumpkin as the baking dish for a little extra effect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEANNEGRALER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
This was a hit! SO EASY. I followed the recipe for 4 people. Made a couple of minor changes....added a little pumpkin spice and used part milk and part half and half. The topping is DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
This recipe was very easy and made a delicious side dish. The color was kind of strange (I used sweet potatoes that were very light yellow). Yams may have made it look better. Overall though it was very good. Everyone had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was wonderful! I am not a huge fan of sweet potatoe but this was exceptional and easy. I assembled the casserole at home, refrigerated it and then baked it for an hour later in the day. Thanks for the recipe and I intend on making it for many years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
I made this for Thanksgiving and my family loved it. My fiance doesn't like sweet potatoes and he had two huge spoonfuls. The only thing I changed was that I left the potatoes a little chunky instead of mashing them completely. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
I have made this recipe at least 3 times now and love it so much that we are having it for Xmas dinner. Even my family members who don't have a sweet tooth love it. I have a sweet tooth and particularly love the topping, but the casserole itself doesn't taste too sugary. I do reduce the sugar the recipe calls for slightly, but it would probably be fine if you use the full amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Spear Dragutinovich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
I put some large marshmallows on top, this was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
I made this for Christmas dinner and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States