Pecan Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was wonderful! I am not a huge fan of sweet potatoe but this was exceptional and easy. I assembled the casserole at home, refrigerated it and then baked it for an hour later in the day. Thanks for the recipe and I intend on making it for many years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
This recipe was very easy and made a delicious side dish. The color was kind of strange (I used sweet potatoes that were very light yellow). Yams may have made it look better. Overall though it was very good. Everyone had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
This was a hit! SO EASY. I followed the recipe for 4 people. Made a couple of minor changes....added a little pumpkin spice and used part milk and part half and half. The topping is DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
this is the best sweet potatoe recipe i've tried in a long time. it wasn't too sweet like alot of them are...although saying that, next time i might add just a little less sugar. great recipe, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
These are great Sweet Potato's for the holidays. I have even used mini pumpkins as baking dish and stuffed them with this recipe for little individual sevings or used a large pumpkin as the baking dish for a little extra effect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEANNEGRALER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
This recipe was a hit with the whole family! I had a hard time finding pecans so instead i used a salad topping mixture of cranberries and pecans! It was awesome! I also added a bit of brown sugar to the potatoes themselves, not just in the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RYANDT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Geneva On The Lake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
And I don't even like sweet potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chantelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Westfield, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
I upped the recipe to serve 12 for a Thanksgiving potluck. Results were great and the host and hostess were more than happy to keep the little that was left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
This is a great recipe that can be doubled, tripled or more. Plus it is good enough for dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
Super yummy recipe! This one will make repeat visits to the table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fontanelle, Iowa, USA
Living In: Stuart, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States