Pecan Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
Just made this las nite and it wa a HUGE hit! Everyone loved it and it was all gone by the time dinner was over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
This was just ok, it may just be me though. This is the first sweet potato casserole I've ever had and wasn't sure if I was going to like it because I'm not a sweet potato fan. But since this recipe made a really small portion instead of a 9x13 I gave my tastebuds another go and it just wasn't for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
Sooo delicious and I'm not even a sweet potato fan! This side dish went great with my Valentines Dinner of Smothered Filet Mignon and Never Enough Green Bean Casserole (both on this site). Will make again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kandiee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
I MADE THIS FOR NEW YEARS DINNER, IT WAS DELICIOUS. RECEIVED MANY COMPLIMENTS WILL MAKE AGAIN THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Meriden, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
I LOVE this recipe!!! I made it for my husband, and I don't know if I've ever seen food disappear so fast! It was so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LNaccarato

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brighton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Oh WOOOOOWWWW!!!!! This was absolutely DELICIOUS!!! I love sweet potato and this recipe tops off everything else that I've tried. I even had people who don't like sweet potato tried it and they love it!! I will definitely use this recipe over and over again!! YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
I made this for Christmas dinner and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
I put some large marshmallows on top, this was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
I have made this recipe at least 3 times now and love it so much that we are having it for Xmas dinner. Even my family members who don't have a sweet tooth love it. I have a sweet tooth and particularly love the topping, but the casserole itself doesn't taste too sugary. I do reduce the sugar the recipe calls for slightly, but it would probably be fine if you use the full amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Spear Dragutinovich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
I made this for Thanksgiving and my family loved it. My fiance doesn't like sweet potatoes and he had two huge spoonfuls. The only thing I changed was that I left the potatoes a little chunky instead of mashing them completely. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States