Pecan Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
My picky brother-in-law loved this recipe sans nuts however. I will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
simply amazing! I made this for our Thanksgiving feast and absolutely LOVED it! I plan on making this every Thanksgiving from here on out and a few times a year as well! The recipe is easy to follow and is not too sweet. I HATE canned sweet potoatoes/yams with marshmallows! This casserole is PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This is a great addition to Thanksgiving dinner. I have cheated and used canned yams, but use fresh when I have time. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Perfect exactly as written. Do not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
A great recipe indeed. I added a few additional ingredients to give this a nice kick: 4 tbsp of disaronno amaretto, dash of cinnamon, and 1 tspn of vanilla butter nut extract. I also substituted the milk with half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I love this recipe.. Every person at Thanksgiving dinner loved it too. I am pretty 'invisable' but at least 5 people raved about this recipe. I doubled the topping though :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Very good! A nice compliment to a savory meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
I tasted this at a Thanksgiving dinner put on by mys son's church last year. The chef was a retired restaurant owner and her sweet potatoes were the best I'd ever tasted! She was supposed to give her recipe to my daughter-in-law but didn't. When I read this recipe I felt it was as close to hers as I cold find. I substituted Cinnamon Vanilla Coffee Mate for the milk, added two teaspoons cinnamon and- it was beyond perfect. I'll make this often, believe me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
Perfect for 2 people - other than 2 tablespoon egg. Don't over mash the potatoes like I did because then the consistency is like baby food. I used Lactaid milk instead of 2% since my husband is lactose intolerant. We enjoyed this easy and quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States