Pecan Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Made this for Thanksgiving this year and it was a huge hit. Really easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Always gets raves at Thanksgiving. Would be a great dessert any time of year or side dish. I did add some pumpkin pie spice to add some more zing. May try a little vanilla next time also. So much better then the icky marshmallow recipe that is traditionally used. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I made this for Thanksgiving this year. Everyone loved it. I had lost my recipe that I had for more than 10 years and this tasted just the same. The only thing I did differently was that the butter in the topping should be semi-cold. Otherwise it won't be crumbly. It will turn out more like a batter....just saying from experience :) Thank you for an AWESOME recipe that will be used for every Thanksgiving and other dinners as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeAnnetteJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This is an awesome recipe! Highly recommended!!! You have to try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
What is a 'large' sweet potato? I needed a recipe for 10; used 4 really large (giant) available yams (3-fisted size) and calculated the recipe for 10 (which said 5 large). Made a little extra topping; everything went great! Sweet enough, but not too sweet. No cooking spray; buttered the baking dish instead. Substituted raw sugar and organic brown sugar. Actually doubled all this & made 2 dishes so I have some after the feast for leftovers! Everyone appreciated the recipe for being 'just right'; i.e., not the sticky sweet marshmallow version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Iam not the lover of sweet potato but this recipe help me change my mind, I have past it on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I made this for a potluck, adjusted to 8 servings (used 2 eggs and a combination of skim milk and fat free half and half) and baked in an 8x8 pan. I love that it's lighter than a typical sweet potato casserole. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Wow! The family loved this last thanksgiving, I'll be making it again for sure. A new tradition in our house come the holidays
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Excellent! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
this was soooo great at our potluck that I got a request to place it in our own edition of favorite recipes. THANKS!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happy mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States