Pecan Sticky Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I will try again... I think I overbaked a bit the first time as they were a little tricky to remove from pans. Also they weren't as gooey as I was expecting... also from over baking I think. The muffins were quite large... thinking of trying mini ones next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
These were fabulous just as written. I had no pecan so used walnuts. Will add these to my stash for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lawrencetown, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
These were very good, but they did not taste like pecan rolls to me. The taste was closer to coffee cake with a pecan topping. I followed the recipe exactly and had no problems getting the muffins out at the end. I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
These are very good!! Followed the recipe to the letter, and I had no problems getting excellent results. I used a non-stick muffin pan, sprayed with cooking spray, and they inverted beautifully. Just scooped up the few pecans that remained in the pan, and placed them on top of the yummy muffins. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Loved these muffins! Easy to make, awesome taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
My family LOVED these, they weren't even any leftovers! The only problem I have is that a lot of the pecans stuck to the pan, even though I followed directions. It's one of those things that really just depends on luck whether or not you get a good turn out of how many come out easily, but next time I'll either put the nuts on top, or use aluminum baking cups to make cleanup easier, but I'm no longer trusting my Pam spray to get these out of the pan easily. Also, if you wanted to make this any more sugary, I would totally put pancake syrup over the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MKE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
These were fabulous! Sprayed tins with Pam and they popped right out. My family gobbled them up. Really easy!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Very tasty! Make sure you follow the directions and grease up those muffin cups. I forgot and lost some topping as a result of the oversight. These are best served warm and gooey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Followed the recipe exact but baked it in a Loaf Pan...The topping sunk in the middle....???? Won't taste it till tomorrow. Will let you know how it taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
These were absolutely perfect, made just as directed. So easy and so awesome. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States