Pecan Sticky Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Amber Weaver
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
They are so good and the recipe was easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Weaver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I did not like ths recipe. It calls for baking powder to be added to a yeast dough and then mix it for 2 minutes. This is not the way to work with baking powder. The sticky part was more tacky than sticky, just not right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by N5232P
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Very Good!Not too sweet, and relatively easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I am pretty impressed. First try, and they were exactly what I was expecting. I tried putting all in one baking dish ... worked ok, butt he center wasn't done as much as the sides. The topping works best with dark brown sugar, and I always add Vital Gluten to the flour. I played around with the second batch, with mixed results. I used 4 or 5 smaller dishes, hoping to get them done more evenly, only to realize flipping them over on to two baking sheets makes a big mess. I tried honey in one, to make it more gooy ... mistake .. made it more fluid, but all the coating ran down the sides once I flipped it. I had so many plates in the oven, I had to move one plate to the bottom rack, and it burnt. Too close to the flame I guess. Over all, this recipe is spot on. I love them ... on my third batch this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Thanks for making this recipe painless! This was my 1st successful sticky bun attempt. Aunt Jenny...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Too dry. Definately not "sticky". Very disappointed :-(.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
They are good, but not as sticky and delicious as I had hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
ive tried this recipe...and it turns out well.at first the cinnamon tasted so strong that im not able to eat but soon after i bite the pecans, the taste blend well and its delicious..thanks for the great recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
The dough is very soft and beautiful to which I added cinnamon. The topping was severly lacking in "sticky-ness." I'm not sure how it's ended up sticky enough for others? I'll use a topping that uses honey next time. I also used a combo of walnuts and pecans, more like 1 1/2 C, which I toasted beforehand. I use dental floss to "cut" the buns and I use a muffin tin to place the nut mixture in with the bun on top, therefore I decrease the cooking time a little too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ezmars

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Awesome recipe! The dough turned out perfect. I've modified the cooking time a bit (it could be because I'm at a higher elevation). I cooked it for about 25 minutes at 350 degrees. They turned out great. Be careful, if your dish isn't deep enough the butter will spill into the oven and make a mess. I also used the same dough recipe to make orange rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Caramel Pecan Rolls

See how to make amazing 5-star sweet rolls.

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States