Pecan Sticky Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I did not like ths recipe. It calls for baking powder to be added to a yeast dough and then mix it for 2 minutes. This is not the way to work with baking powder. The sticky part was more tacky than sticky, just not right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by N5232P
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Very Good!Not too sweet, and relatively easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I am pretty impressed. First try, and they were exactly what I was expecting. I tried putting all in one baking dish ... worked ok, butt he center wasn't done as much as the sides. The topping works best with dark brown sugar, and I always add Vital Gluten to the flour. I played around with the second batch, with mixed results. I used 4 or 5 smaller dishes, hoping to get them done more evenly, only to realize flipping them over on to two baking sheets makes a big mess. I tried honey in one, to make it more gooy ... mistake .. made it more fluid, but all the coating ran down the sides once I flipped it. I had so many plates in the oven, I had to move one plate to the bottom rack, and it burnt. Too close to the flame I guess. Over all, this recipe is spot on. I love them ... on my third batch this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Thanks for making this recipe painless! This was my 1st successful sticky bun attempt. Aunt Jenny...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Too dry. Definately not "sticky". Very disappointed :-(.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
They are good, but not as sticky and delicious as I had hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
ive tried this recipe...and it turns out well.at first the cinnamon tasted so strong that im not able to eat but soon after i bite the pecans, the taste blend well and its delicious..thanks for the great recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
The dough is very soft and beautiful to which I added cinnamon. The topping was severly lacking in "sticky-ness." I'm not sure how it's ended up sticky enough for others? I'll use a topping that uses honey next time. I also used a combo of walnuts and pecans, more like 1 1/2 C, which I toasted beforehand. I use dental floss to "cut" the buns and I use a muffin tin to place the nut mixture in with the bun on top, therefore I decrease the cooking time a little too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ezmars

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Awesome recipe! The dough turned out perfect. I've modified the cooking time a bit (it could be because I'm at a higher elevation). I cooked it for about 25 minutes at 350 degrees. They turned out great. Be careful, if your dish isn't deep enough the butter will spill into the oven and make a mess. I also used the same dough recipe to make orange rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I skipped all the dough making and used a loaf of bread I had been defrosting in the fridge, (I loaf is enough for half of the recipe, either use two loaves or cut the rest of the ingredients in half). Used a square 9X9 glass baking dish, let them covered in fridge over night, in AM removed from fridge let them rise the rest of the way and baked them. They were so delicious and EASY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Slippery Rock, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Caramel Pecan Rolls

See how to make amazing 5-star sweet rolls.

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States