Pecan Sour Cream Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2015
I've made this cake several times . This cake is simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Livingston

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tara McGee Perry
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Just finished this cake! It looks wonderful! I used 2 cups of organic pure cane sugar instead of 3, added 2 Tbl. of vanilla extract. I also whipped the butter and eggs TO DEATH to ensure an excellent texture. The cake is for Easter but I think I'll have to try a slice before??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara McGee Perry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
This is a GREAT recipe. I was supposed to name the pound cake at Christmas and forgot my recipe. I used this one instead and I and my family like it better. I did not use the nuts. I added two sticks of butter. Other than that it is a firm most cake with a nice crust. I didn't need a glaze
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Teshiko Missumom Payton
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
WAS LOOKING FOR A NEW POUND CAKE....THIS IS DEFINITELY IT!!!! ITS AMAZING! ! FOLLOWED THE RECEIPE TO THE LETTER AND IT CAME OUT AWESOMELY DELICIOUS..... will be making this time and time again sorry had to cut it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I've made a similar pound cake for years, but I want to try the pecan topping. One caveat: this really is too much sugar. I would use 1 1/2 or 2 cups of sugar, at most. Now I'm looking for a recipe that will incorporate chopped pecans into the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MB McDavid

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
This cake is so good! I am making it as our birthday cake for Jesus this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by damephelisha
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Very dry, tasted and felt like cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by damephelisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This recipe is fabulous! I baked it in a cast iron skillet, topped mine with a caramel buttermilk glaze. It was PERFECTION!!!! Thank you for submitting!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Excellent cake!! If you want to talk about slapping your mom over any food, get ready to slap your mom for THIS cake!! I added 1 1/2 tsps of almond extract, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I though this recipe was great and was easy to modify. I layered the cake with ribbons of almond cocoa spread and used crushed almonds instead of pecans. The cake was moist and a wonderful consistency it turned out great with cake flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States