Pecan Snack Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
I made this recipe a couple weeks ago and just added a bit more cinnamon. My husband (a very picky eater) couldn't stay away from the nuts! They were litterally gone in a matter of minutes. I'm making these to give as Christmas gifts this year because they taste so good! I would recommend baking in a 9x13 dish rather than on a cookie sheet as the sides of the pan make it much easier to push the nuts around without making a mess when you have to stir the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
132 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
Great as is. I also make this using 1/4 cup white & 1/4 cup brown sugars, 3 tablespoons of real maple syrup and a drop or two of maple flavored extract~Heavenly!!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
I made these low carb, using splenda instead of the sugar. They came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
This was exactly what I had been hoping for. I added 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla extract to the egg white and water mixture. Reminds me of the nut snack I had at the Baldknobbers show in Branson, Mo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
I would give this recipe 10 stars if I could!!!! My 6 year old daugher and I made these for her class for Texas Day--we were asked to make something with pecans so this was perfect!!! I did follow other reviewers advice and used 1 cup of sugar and a tbs of cinnamon--also made a double batch!! WOW--they were awesome and made the house smell great!! They tasted so good we could not stop eating them--I feared there would be none left for my daughters class!!!!! LOL!!! Thanks for a great and EASY recipe!! I just needed to add something--I was at my daughters school today and was BOMBARDED by the teachers AND kids wanting this recipe!! It was a huge hit--even with 6 year olds!!!!!! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
Wow! These were SO easy to make - much easier than the candied walnuts on this site where you have to take the sugar syrup to a soft ball stage. I ruin a pan every time I make those, but I didn't realize there was such a simpler alternative. These, by comparison, are a piece of cake. I made them with Splenda, and unfortunately, they do have a bit of an aftertaste, so next time I'll just use real sugar and live a little. I baked them on a parchment covered jelly roll pan, so clean-up was a breeze too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haydee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LISACAS1
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
Wow! Easy and absolutely delicious! I submitted a photo of the finished product and it was hard to stop picking at it during the cooking process! I only had half a pound of pecans but used all the same measurements and it came out perfectly coated and delicious! I will definintely give these out for Christmas. It's much better than the nut kiosk you see in the malls. It's so easy to make its absolutely effortless! A must recipe for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISACAS1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kareno
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
I use a heaping tablespoon of cinnamon and a little more than four cups of nuts (usually a mixture of pecans, walnuts, and almonds).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kareno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marlette, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2002
Very addictive! So super quick and easy to make. My family LOVED these so I made them again the next day. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
These things are so good friends are threatening to bring me pecans so I can make them more. I use 1 cup of sugar and 1 tablespoon of cinnamon. It sounds like a lot of cinnamon, but it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States