Pecan Snack Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Has become a favorite to make every year at Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swanton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Perfect snack to keep around the house or take to the office. I thought I may have over cooked them but my familiy & friends loved it. I would just watch the cooking time... it may not be a full hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I made this for the first time at Christmas - WOW. My husband and I could hardly stop snacking on them - it replaced popcorn for a while when we would watch movies! It was also a big hit at work. I experimented some with the spices, adding more, subtracting here and there, trying others, etc - always turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
since when is adding sugar to pecans not a good thing! This is a great change from plain pecans during the holidays...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I doubled the cinnamon in this recipe, and while I though that the nuts were good, I didn't think they were sweet enough, not for the effort you put into baking them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia
Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
This is the best tasting snack ever. I made it for my daughter's class and everyone raved about it. I will be giving goodie bags as Christmas presents. It is so simple and absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
A KEEPER for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gailleet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I used brown sugar instead of white. They were way beyond yummy. I had them in small bowls just as you would put any snack item and everybody raved about them. Even my little brother, who doesn't like pecans, kept heading back for more. Also, if you're looking for something to fill your house with a "festive" aroma, this is your answer. Thanks Bea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Very tasty. I made these for Christmas 2009 and everyone enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by helenbu

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Awesome! This is exactly what I was looking for! Make just as listed...perfect! Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina1971

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States