Pecan Snack Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This is a great recipe! I doubled it (for gifts), and used 3/4 c white and 3/4 c brown sugar, and almost a full tablespoon of cinnamon. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Very tasty! Hard to stop eating them. I choose to put in vanilla extract in as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roadrunner8

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I made this following some to the other reviewers suggestions and it turned out fantastic! The alterations I made: added 1 tsp vanilla, used 1/2 cup white sugar, 1/2 cup brown sugar. These will be given out as Christmas gifts to my pecan loving family members.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katey
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
These are REALLY good!!! I made two batches of them today and they turned out wonderfully :) I added 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla to the egg and water mixture, and I added a little extra cinnamon and it was perfect...LOVE this recipe!! I also put up a picture :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katey
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Amazing! And easy. Great for gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Great recipe! I also used brown sugar and vanilla and extra cinnamon. The only thing I will change is the salt. I will also use less salt next time as I like mine more sweet than salty. My house smells wonderful. This will make excellent gifts for Christmas! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I added the 1 cup of sugar and 1 Tablespoon of cinnamon and they were fabulous! My dad said that they were his new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I made this with splenda rather than sugar. They taste great but are VERY sweet, I could only eat a handful which is good for someone watching their calorie intake :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Perfect for company!! I plan on doubling or tripling this recipe next time, as it does not last long with 4 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I have made this recipe several times and love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pea Ridge, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Chocolate Chip and Pecan Cookies

These classic chocolate chip cookies with a pecan crunch are so easy to make!

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States