Pecan Snack Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Amazing! Hard not to eat them all when they were warm. I gave these away as Christmas presents. They are good to eat out of hand or on a spinach salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Delicious! Reminds me of pecans my grandma used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Love them as does my diabetic family. Substituted sugar with 3/4 cup splenda and also added 1/4 cup Splenda brown sugar. Use 1 tbsp rather than tsp of cinnamon and also added 1 tsp vanilla to the egg whites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chuluota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I made this to give as gifts for Christmas. So easy and everyone loved them!! I received several calls telling me that I will need to make this a tradition to give at Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I brought these to work, and everyone who tasted them wanted the recipe; one lady wouldn't let me go until she had called it up on her computer and printed it out. They may not look pretty and the title may not be catchy, but boy, are they tasty. I'm always looking for little gifts for people like the mail lady or for times when I'm expected to bring goodies to a gathering. This recipe is perfect. It's easy; the end product doesn't require refrigeration, (yet I could stick them in the mailbox over night--in Vermont, that's saying something) and, compared to many recipes, this one is relatively healthy and hearty. All I can say is thank goodness for Costco and pecans in bulk! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Only difference I made was that I added some Vanilla!and OMG!! LOVE EM!! better than the fair!! I've made these about 4 times now and they are soooo good.. Made them last week and gave them out as xmas gifts and everyone has asked for more! and the recipes!! l
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethany, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Been making variations of this for years; everyone loves to get them! For 2 lbs of pecans, I used 1/4 cup sugar; 1/2 cup Ideal sugar sub, and 1/2 cup of Splenda brown sugar blend. I upped the cinnamon to 3 tsp, only used 1 1/4 tsp salt. They are great and pretty low carb as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
These are OUTRAGEOUSLY good. I used walnuts, since that's what we had in the house, and they were great. They are delicious sprinkled over a salad of greens, sliced pears and dried cranberries with a citrus vinaigrette. I couldn't stop eating these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
killer...i try not to make this too often since they're so fattening and i'd eat the whole thing! d-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyn D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I used Splenda instead of white sugar, and this ended up being an awesome low carb snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States