Pecan Sandies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
This is a great recipe. I took the advice of others and used 1/2 cup of white sugar and 1/2 cup of brown sugar instead of 1 cup of all white sugar. I also doubled the vanilla extract and did 1.5 tsp of salt. These were a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Amazing and easy recapie highly recommend this cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
These pecan sandies are the best ever. They are light and fluffy with just the right amount of pecans. The texture is incredible. We have a bakery and sell them at Farmers Markets. They are a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
The first time I made these, I was sure I had made a mistake when measuring the flour because the batter was so thin and impossible to roll into balls. I added more flour and also added some almond flavoring. Everyone said these were their favorite cookie and asked for the recipe. The second time I made these I realized I had added the correct amount of flour according to the recipe; however, I added more flour as before and once again they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Amazing recipe that was a hit at a bake sale. I followed one reviewers advice and did 2 tsp of vanilla and 1.5 tsp of salt. I also split the recipe in two and did half with regular flour and half with Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free flour. The gluten free ones were equally delicious and equally loved!! Saving and remaking this one for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Reardon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandra
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
These turned out amazing and tastes just like the pre packaged kind!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Outstanding! As others recommended I used 1/2 white & 1/2 brown sugars. Doubled vanilla & 3 cups pecans. Only baked 8-9 minutes in my oven. Didn't bother rolling in powdered sugar. Much better than Keebler Pecan Sandies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sizzle
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I really liked this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
So good! My husband was mad I had never made these before. The whole family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Theses cookies were delicious and I got so many compliments! I was told they were the best that we're ever eaten, better than store bought. I changed a couple things - I used half brown sugar and white sugar, and also substituted almond extract because I was out of vanilla. I think that added the extra good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States