Pecan Sandies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Yum ?? I would have followed the recipe exactly but I didn't have cream of tartar. I substituted the soda and tartar with baking powder and they were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Ledbetter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
very close to the original Keebler Pecan Sandies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa Vannoy
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
These cookies are wonderful! The only alterations that I made was that I used 1/2 cup packed light brown sugar AND 1/2 cup white sugar instead of all white sugar along with butter not margarine. The pecan sandies came out awesome - very tasty. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Vannoy
Home Town: Childress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
This is a great recipe. I took the advice of others and used 1/2 cup of white sugar and 1/2 cup of brown sugar instead of 1 cup of all white sugar. I also doubled the vanilla extract and did 1.5 tsp of salt. These were a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Amazing and easy recapie highly recommend this cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
These pecan sandies are the best ever. They are light and fluffy with just the right amount of pecans. The texture is incredible. We have a bakery and sell them at Farmers Markets. They are a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
The first time I made these, I was sure I had made a mistake when measuring the flour because the batter was so thin and impossible to roll into balls. I added more flour and also added some almond flavoring. Everyone said these were their favorite cookie and asked for the recipe. The second time I made these I realized I had added the correct amount of flour according to the recipe; however, I added more flour as before and once again they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Amazing recipe that was a hit at a bake sale. I followed one reviewers advice and did 2 tsp of vanilla and 1.5 tsp of salt. I also split the recipe in two and did half with regular flour and half with Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free flour. The gluten free ones were equally delicious and equally loved!! Saving and remaking this one for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Reardon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandra
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
These turned out amazing and tastes just like the pre packaged kind!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Outstanding! As others recommended I used 1/2 white & 1/2 brown sugars. Doubled vanilla & 3 cups pecans. Only baked 8-9 minutes in my oven. Didn't bother rolling in powdered sugar. Much better than Keebler Pecan Sandies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States