Pecan Sandies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I made these couple days ago for my christmas baking and they are very good, they taste like the ones you buy in the store, so I will be making these again and will stay on my christmas baking list every year,thanks for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milroy, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Melt in your mouth deeeelicious!!! It's bonifide and a keeper of a recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I COULD EAT THE WHOLE BATCH......did not get 8 dozen....got 4 1/2......made regular size cookies...would feel short changed with a smaller cookie.....Fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This is an excellent cookie. Everyone who tried it loved it. (young and old) I wouldn't say the recipe makes nearly 96 cookies unless they are super tiny. I didn't even get half of that. They really do melt in your mouth. I plan on making a double batch very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Best pecan shortbread cookie ever! I substituted butter for the margarine and 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/2 of sugar instead of 1 cup white sugar alone. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I made these cookies tonight. They are yummy - light, delicate and crispy. I made mine with all butter and added an extra teaspoon of vanilla. The dough is very soft, so I chilled it at least 30 mins. I think they will make it into the Christmas boxes this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Knight Lyons

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
MELT IN YOUR MOUTH GOOD! Made these today and my hubby can't stop eating them, yes they taste just like the keebler kind! It made soo many cookies, although i would not recommend cutting the recipe in half because they will go quick! [also added 2 tsp of vanilla for extra flavor] maybe these will be left for santa this year ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gracielasmommie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Very good and taste A LOT like the store bought kind. I give the pecans a whirl in the food processor so they're nice and small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie N Matt Thomas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
this was excellent. i followed everything but followed another review and used 2 teaspoons vanilla extract and 1.5 teaspoons salt it made ALOT of cookies and my boyfriend already wants me to make more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
I must have done something wrong but I can't figure out what! It tasted like it needed much more sugar and the dough was very wet making it nearly impossible to roll in the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbvoyer
Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States