Pecan Sandies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Loved these Cookies! We had to use margarine because my husband and son have dairy allergies, but they were still good. I can only imagine how good they would be with real butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Just made these and love them. I changed the recipe slightly. I doubled the pecans and added another 1/2 teaspoon of baking soda. I scooped these with a 2 oz scoop and slightly flattened with a fork and sprinkled with colored sugar. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K. Urato

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Blackstone, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Fabulous cookies! We have 2 pecan trees and this year's yield has been prolific so I went looking for a cookie recipe. I just keep making and sharing, so delicious! I did not change anything from recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
So light, they just melt. I did not roll them out, but spooned them onto a cookie sheet lined with paper. Some I sprinkled with sugar, but not necessary. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
LOVED this recipe! A great addition to my Christmas trays this year. The recipe yields alot and makes a nice presentation. It doesn't hurt that they are wonderfully tasty, too! Thanks for sharing this great recipe, m-ann!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
just made these again and all i can say is this recipes rocks! it's easy, fast and so much better than even what the elves can make (sorry little guys!) i scoop them with a 2 oz disher and flatten a little with a fork and sprinkle with colored sugar...devine! they are tender and rich--i use unsalted butter instead of margarine). great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GREENBEENS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
So delicious and they do melt in your mouth. Easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Weaubleau, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This is great recipe, the cookies are so soft and light. Not to sweet, just right. I get request every year around christmas for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
What a great cookie. I was looking for a pecan sandie type & this is it. I did change the sugar as some reviewers suggested to 1/2 cup each of white & brown sugar & used butter. I also pressed pecan pieces into the top of each cookie. Will make this again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CuppaTeaGirl
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
A wonderful cookie--light, crispy, melt-in-your-mouth buttery, nutty goodness. I followed the recipe exactly, though omitted the rolling in sugar part; instead, I pressed a pecan half onto the top of each cookie before baking. Cook until edges are just starting to brown; they will harden nicely as they cool. A perfect cookie for the Christmas season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CuppaTeaGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wayne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States