Pecan Sandies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
These are of course amazing. One of my favorite cookies that my mom always made when I was a kid, because it reminded her of my grandma. Thnak you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarasota

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Tasted better than store-bought. Not at all difficult, kids would like helping. I did have to grease my cookie sheet though. (Used spray oil.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah_0_0_

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
I took the advice of another reviewer and added 1/2 tsp. more salt and an extra tsp. of vanilla. They are soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
These are really great! I used butter instead of margarine and doubled the vanilla. I didn't have any cream of tarter, so I used two tablespoons of baking powder, and omitted the baking soda. I was a little worried they wouldn't be as good, but they were absolutely wonderful! I can't seem to keep my hands off of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
These are delicious doing the recipe exactly! These cookies are not meant to be brown so don't over cook them (like I did) waiting for them to brown a little... Even with my slight mistake they were still yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ademers1

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Over the years I have tried many different Pecan Sandies recipes, they always fell short of being wonderful. These however are melt in your mouth perfection! Prepare yourself to be at the oven for a while, they really do make a bunch! Absolutely a keeper! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I made these without the Pecan's and they turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
first time made as written, 4 stars. Second time made per rewiews, subbing 1/2 cup brown sugar & 1/2 cup white, instead of 1 cup white and doubled the vanilla makes it a 5 star. Thanks for the awesome recipe and reviews people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dracut, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
My only change: I replaced 1/2 cup of white sugar with 1/2 cup of brown sugar. One thing I would have done different to add a little more flavor is to roll the cookies in white sugar and a tablespoon of cinnamon. This may not be as Sandie-like but it would probably bring out the flavor of the pecans a bit. Otherwise a very good tea cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
followed recipe as written.....pretty tasty cookies although they are way too greasy. Will try again with substitutes for oil and use butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States