Pecan Sandies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
IT WAS SO FUN TO MAKE THEM WITH MY KIDS:]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I have made this recipe 4 times. The first time I made it just as written and they stuck to the pan and crumbled when trying to remove. Cookie tasted good. I made it the second time leaving out the oil and it turned out very dry. I sprayed the pan with Pam baking spray. I wanted the right consistency so I made it third time making alterations. The last time I made them this is what I did; spray the cookie sheets with Pam baking spray, substituted oil for 2 tbls of milk, 2 tbls of vanilla extract, 1 tbls butter flavoring, 3 1/2 cups of flour, 1 1/2 tsp salt, omitted the tartar, 3 cups chopped pecans and no sugar for decoration. You'll get a cookie instead of cake like cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I HAVE ALWAYS HATED PECAN SANDIES!! I made these for my mom because it has always been her favorite cookie. OH MY GOSH!! I could not stop eating them!! They were delicious. My parents raved about them. They were the best they had eaten. I think if you can get me to eat these, and I don't even like pecans, then you have done something amazing! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
These do melt in your mouth!! I Love the texture! Very Easy to throw together and Delicious! Next time I'm gonna add a little more vanilla extract! The last batch I threw some chocolate chips in an Omg! Awsome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Loved these! Used butter rather than margarine - kept everything else the same. These are light and yummy. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Very good, I added 2 teaspoon of cinnamon sugar, used light brown sugar instead of white, and doubled the vanilla extract.Used 1 teaspoon of baking powder instead of baking soda and cream of tarter. I used salted butter so I did not add salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Someone brought me some store bought Pecan Sandies but they tasted weird to me. I decided to look up a recipe and found this one. These were so good nobody even wants to think of the prepackaged kind anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karen
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
i also altered this recipe with rave results. Instead of 1 cup of white sugar I did 1/2 cup white and 1/2 cup packed brown sugar and I doubled the vanilla. This are awesome cookies. They do taste just like the keebler cookies. does that make me a little elf?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Oh, my oh my! This makes such good cookies. I will never again buy the cookies in a sack again. Delicious! Make a lot, is easy enough and just a great cookie. I used 1/2 cup white sugar, 1/2 cup brown sugar, 1 tsp cinnamon, 2 tsp vanilla and it was just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Epuddle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin' for cash
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Oh boy, these are GOOD! I made 1/2 recipe because I only had 1 cup of pecans. I used half brown sugar, half regular sugar, kept the powdered sugar the same. I used canola oil and used a little less (about 2/3 of the half cup called for in the half recipe.) I used unsalted butter, I never use margarine. I used my small cookie scoop, and didn't bother to roll them in sugar, but flattened them slighty with my fingers before baking. They spread out perfectly, and didn't stick to the cookie sheets. This recipe is a keeper, will make often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sheffield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States