Pecan Sandies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 23, 2013
I make these with Olive Oil and then don't squish them too tight. Sprinkle with a light dusting of powdered sugar and they are delicious 'breakfast biscuits!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
These are very good! Makes a ton of cookies. The only thing I changed was 1/2 c white sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar as others had suggested. I would advise refrigerating dough in between batches the cookies seem to firm up better. I used a melon baller to scoop the batter, a lot less mess that way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Great flavor, great presentation, simple recipe... Perfect! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Shelby, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This recipe was so yummy, I could have eaten all the dough and not made cookies...I used butter which didn't seem to change the look or texture of them at all. I did put in 1.5 teaspoon instead of just 1 but otherwise, stuck to the recipe and had no trouble with them at all...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
IT WAS SO FUN TO MAKE THEM WITH MY KIDS:]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I have made this recipe 4 times. The first time I made it just as written and they stuck to the pan and crumbled when trying to remove. Cookie tasted good. I made it the second time leaving out the oil and it turned out very dry. I sprayed the pan with Pam baking spray. I wanted the right consistency so I made it third time making alterations. The last time I made them this is what I did; spray the cookie sheets with Pam baking spray, substituted oil for 2 tbls of milk, 2 tbls of vanilla extract, 1 tbls butter flavoring, 3 1/2 cups of flour, 1 1/2 tsp salt, omitted the tartar, 3 cups chopped pecans and no sugar for decoration. You'll get a cookie instead of cake like cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I HAVE ALWAYS HATED PECAN SANDIES!! I made these for my mom because it has always been her favorite cookie. OH MY GOSH!! I could not stop eating them!! They were delicious. My parents raved about them. They were the best they had eaten. I think if you can get me to eat these, and I don't even like pecans, then you have done something amazing! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
These do melt in your mouth!! I Love the texture! Very Easy to throw together and Delicious! Next time I'm gonna add a little more vanilla extract! The last batch I threw some chocolate chips in an Omg! Awsome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Loved these! Used butter rather than margarine - kept everything else the same. These are light and yummy. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Very good, I added 2 teaspoon of cinnamon sugar, used light brown sugar instead of white, and doubled the vanilla extract.Used 1 teaspoon of baking powder instead of baking soda and cream of tarter. I used salted butter so I did not add salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States