Pecan Sandies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
I thought they had a very salty taste, but everyone else liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MollyJean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
My coworkers loved these! Great, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoGatorWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I used butter instead of margarine and 1/2 brown and 1/2 white sugar. These were good warm but a few hours after I baked them, they were so dry they just crubled. I don't think I overbaked them as I didn't even let them get brown or golden. Oh well, they were good when dunking them in milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I used butter.... DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Valley Cottage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
These turned out pretty good! They're very sensitive to being left in any longer or shorter than stated...so watch them carefully. I didn't have enough Pecans to crush into the batter, but they still turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon F

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Too Good to Believe, I made these for Christmas last year and was a little hesitant-with 1 cup of butter and then 1 cup of oil, but it got so many good reviews I thought I would take a shot. I can't believe that it tastes soo good. These are a keeper-I only changed the sugar like a few people mentioned-half white and half brown. Have already passed them down to my children. Of course with all the praise going to m-ann. Thank your for this great cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Very tasty. I do not know how you can roll them in powdered sugar before baking. They were too soft if you make them exactly as the recipe states. I put the tops in powdered sugar after baking and, like everyone says, they were very good. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GBTRFLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
yum yum! these are delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
MAKE SURE THAT YOU DIP ONLY THE TOPS INTO SUGAR, OR THEY'LL BURN. I used 1/2c white sugar and 1/2c brown sugar. Chill dough before rolling into balls. Toast the pecans, the flavor comes out better. Push a pecan half into the center of the balls. These cookies don't spread much. Always use butter instead of margarine when it comes to baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belle

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Very good! I made a glace with confectioners sugar and milk and drizzled it on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States