Pecan Sandies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
My only change: I replaced 1/2 cup of white sugar with 1/2 cup of brown sugar. One thing I would have done different to add a little more flavor is to roll the cookies in white sugar and a tablespoon of cinnamon. This may not be as Sandie-like but it would probably bring out the flavor of the pecans a bit. Otherwise a very good tea cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
followed recipe as written.....pretty tasty cookies although they are way too greasy. Will try again with substitutes for oil and use butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I just finished making these cookies. Based on other reviews I modified the recipe slightly and the cookies were great!! I subsituted 1 cup margarine for 1 cup butter. I substituted 1 cup vegetable oil for 1 cup crisco. I also use 1/2 brown sugar and 1/2 cup white sugar. The cookies are just like the Keebler Pecan Sandies and my kids absolutely went crazy for them! I will definitely be making these cookies again and again! Thank you for the awesome recipe. By the way, refrigeration was not required.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Not a great flavor, I used real butter and they still came out kind of bland. They weren't dense at all like the kind you buy in the store. All in all I wouldn't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I used 1 cup butter, 1/2 Crisco butter flavor, 1/2 oil - the dough was flaky and not gooey at all - no need to refrigerate that way. Had to press with fork when they came out of oven - if undercooked just slightly, very moist. Double the vanilla, and next time I'm going to try 1/2 brown sugar. First try - liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachaelbabs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I made these couple days ago for my christmas baking and they are very good, they taste like the ones you buy in the store, so I will be making these again and will stay on my christmas baking list every year,thanks for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milroy, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Melt in your mouth deeeelicious!!! It's bonifide and a keeper of a recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I COULD EAT THE WHOLE BATCH......did not get 8 dozen....got 4 1/2......made regular size cookies...would feel short changed with a smaller cookie.....Fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This is an excellent cookie. Everyone who tried it loved it. (young and old) I wouldn't say the recipe makes nearly 96 cookies unless they are super tiny. I didn't even get half of that. They really do melt in your mouth. I plan on making a double batch very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Best pecan shortbread cookie ever! I substituted butter for the margarine and 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/2 of sugar instead of 1 cup white sugar alone. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States