Pecan Sandies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
followed recipe as written.....pretty tasty cookies although they are way too greasy. Will try again with substitutes for oil and use butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I just finished making these cookies. Based on other reviews I modified the recipe slightly and the cookies were great!! I subsituted 1 cup margarine for 1 cup butter. I substituted 1 cup vegetable oil for 1 cup crisco. I also use 1/2 brown sugar and 1/2 cup white sugar. The cookies are just like the Keebler Pecan Sandies and my kids absolutely went crazy for them! I will definitely be making these cookies again and again! Thank you for the awesome recipe. By the way, refrigeration was not required.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Not a great flavor, I used real butter and they still came out kind of bland. They weren't dense at all like the kind you buy in the store. All in all I wouldn't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I used 1 cup butter, 1/2 Crisco butter flavor, 1/2 oil - the dough was flaky and not gooey at all - no need to refrigerate that way. Had to press with fork when they came out of oven - if undercooked just slightly, very moist. Double the vanilla, and next time I'm going to try 1/2 brown sugar. First try - liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachaelbabs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I made these couple days ago for my christmas baking and they are very good, they taste like the ones you buy in the store, so I will be making these again and will stay on my christmas baking list every year,thanks for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milroy, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Melt in your mouth deeeelicious!!! It's bonifide and a keeper of a recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I COULD EAT THE WHOLE BATCH......did not get 8 dozen....got 4 1/2......made regular size cookies...would feel short changed with a smaller cookie.....Fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This is an excellent cookie. Everyone who tried it loved it. (young and old) I wouldn't say the recipe makes nearly 96 cookies unless they are super tiny. I didn't even get half of that. They really do melt in your mouth. I plan on making a double batch very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Best pecan shortbread cookie ever! I substituted butter for the margarine and 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/2 of sugar instead of 1 cup white sugar alone. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I made these cookies tonight. They are yummy - light, delicate and crispy. I made mine with all butter and added an extra teaspoon of vanilla. The dough is very soft, so I chilled it at least 30 mins. I think they will make it into the Christmas boxes this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Knight Lyons

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States