Pecan Sandies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I just finished making these cookies. Based on other reviews I modified the recipe slightly and the cookies were great!! I subsituted 1 cup margarine for 1 cup butter. I substituted 1 cup vegetable oil for 1 cup crisco. I also use 1/2 brown sugar and 1/2 cup white sugar. The cookies are just like the Keebler Pecan Sandies and my kids absolutely went crazy for them! I will definitely be making these cookies again and again! Thank you for the awesome recipe. By the way, refrigeration was not required.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Not a great flavor, I used real butter and they still came out kind of bland. They weren't dense at all like the kind you buy in the store. All in all I wouldn't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I used 1 cup butter, 1/2 Crisco butter flavor, 1/2 oil - the dough was flaky and not gooey at all - no need to refrigerate that way. Had to press with fork when they came out of oven - if undercooked just slightly, very moist. Double the vanilla, and next time I'm going to try 1/2 brown sugar. First try - liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachaelbabs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I made these couple days ago for my christmas baking and they are very good, they taste like the ones you buy in the store, so I will be making these again and will stay on my christmas baking list every year,thanks for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milroy, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Melt in your mouth deeeelicious!!! It's bonifide and a keeper of a recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I COULD EAT THE WHOLE BATCH......did not get 8 dozen....got 4 1/2......made regular size cookies...would feel short changed with a smaller cookie.....Fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This is an excellent cookie. Everyone who tried it loved it. (young and old) I wouldn't say the recipe makes nearly 96 cookies unless they are super tiny. I didn't even get half of that. They really do melt in your mouth. I plan on making a double batch very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Best pecan shortbread cookie ever! I substituted butter for the margarine and 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/2 of sugar instead of 1 cup white sugar alone. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I made these cookies tonight. They are yummy - light, delicate and crispy. I made mine with all butter and added an extra teaspoon of vanilla. The dough is very soft, so I chilled it at least 30 mins. I think they will make it into the Christmas boxes this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Knight Lyons

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
MELT IN YOUR MOUTH GOOD! Made these today and my hubby can't stop eating them, yes they taste just like the keebler kind! It made soo many cookies, although i would not recommend cutting the recipe in half because they will go quick! [also added 2 tsp of vanilla for extra flavor] maybe these will be left for santa this year ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gracielasmommie

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 61-70 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States