Pecan Sandies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Oh my word these are fabulous! I inserted little mini rollos on the tops. They may not look so pretty but WOW they are to die for! Thanks for th e recipe, I'll be making a lot more of these gems!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
These are of course amazing. One of my favorite cookies that my mom always made when I was a kid, because it reminded her of my grandma. Thnak you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarasota

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Tasted better than store-bought. Not at all difficult, kids would like helping. I did have to grease my cookie sheet though. (Used spray oil.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah_0_0_

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
I took the advice of another reviewer and added 1/2 tsp. more salt and an extra tsp. of vanilla. They are soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
These are really great! I used butter instead of margarine and doubled the vanilla. I didn't have any cream of tarter, so I used two tablespoons of baking powder, and omitted the baking soda. I was a little worried they wouldn't be as good, but they were absolutely wonderful! I can't seem to keep my hands off of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
These are delicious doing the recipe exactly! These cookies are not meant to be brown so don't over cook them (like I did) waiting for them to brown a little... Even with my slight mistake they were still yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ademers1

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Over the years I have tried many different Pecan Sandies recipes, they always fell short of being wonderful. These however are melt in your mouth perfection! Prepare yourself to be at the oven for a while, they really do make a bunch! Absolutely a keeper! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I made these without the Pecan's and they turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
first time made as written, 4 stars. Second time made per rewiews, subbing 1/2 cup brown sugar & 1/2 cup white, instead of 1 cup white and doubled the vanilla makes it a 5 star. Thanks for the awesome recipe and reviews people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dracut, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
My only change: I replaced 1/2 cup of white sugar with 1/2 cup of brown sugar. One thing I would have done different to add a little more flavor is to roll the cookies in white sugar and a tablespoon of cinnamon. This may not be as Sandie-like but it would probably bring out the flavor of the pecans a bit. Otherwise a very good tea cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States