Pecan Sandies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
just made these again and all i can say is this recipes rocks! it's easy, fast and so much better than even what the elves can make (sorry little guys!) i scoop them with a 2 oz disher and flatten a little with a fork and sprinkle with colored sugar...devine! they are tender and rich--i use unsalted butter instead of margarine). great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GREENBEENS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
So delicious and they do melt in your mouth. Easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Weaubleau, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This is great recipe, the cookies are so soft and light. Not to sweet, just right. I get request every year around christmas for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
What a great cookie. I was looking for a pecan sandie type & this is it. I did change the sugar as some reviewers suggested to 1/2 cup each of white & brown sugar & used butter. I also pressed pecan pieces into the top of each cookie. Will make this again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CuppaTeaGirl
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
A wonderful cookie--light, crispy, melt-in-your-mouth buttery, nutty goodness. I followed the recipe exactly, though omitted the rolling in sugar part; instead, I pressed a pecan half onto the top of each cookie before baking. Cook until edges are just starting to brown; they will harden nicely as they cool. A perfect cookie for the Christmas season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CuppaTeaGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wayne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Oh my word these are fabulous! I inserted little mini rollos on the tops. They may not look so pretty but WOW they are to die for! Thanks for th e recipe, I'll be making a lot more of these gems!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
These are of course amazing. One of my favorite cookies that my mom always made when I was a kid, because it reminded her of my grandma. Thnak you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarasota

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Tasted better than store-bought. Not at all difficult, kids would like helping. I did have to grease my cookie sheet though. (Used spray oil.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah_0_0_

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
I took the advice of another reviewer and added 1/2 tsp. more salt and an extra tsp. of vanilla. They are soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
These are really great! I used butter instead of margarine and doubled the vanilla. I didn't have any cream of tarter, so I used two tablespoons of baking powder, and omitted the baking soda. I was a little worried they wouldn't be as good, but they were absolutely wonderful! I can't seem to keep my hands off of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States