Pecan Sandies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Fabulous cookies! We have 2 pecan trees and this year's yield has been prolific so I went looking for a cookie recipe. I just keep making and sharing, so delicious! I did not change anything from recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
So light, they just melt. I did not roll them out, but spooned them onto a cookie sheet lined with paper. Some I sprinkled with sugar, but not necessary. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
LOVED this recipe! A great addition to my Christmas trays this year. The recipe yields alot and makes a nice presentation. It doesn't hurt that they are wonderfully tasty, too! Thanks for sharing this great recipe, m-ann!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
just made these again and all i can say is this recipes rocks! it's easy, fast and so much better than even what the elves can make (sorry little guys!) i scoop them with a 2 oz disher and flatten a little with a fork and sprinkle with colored sugar...devine! they are tender and rich--i use unsalted butter instead of margarine). great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GREENBEENS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
So delicious and they do melt in your mouth. Easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Weaubleau, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This is great recipe, the cookies are so soft and light. Not to sweet, just right. I get request every year around christmas for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
What a great cookie. I was looking for a pecan sandie type & this is it. I did change the sugar as some reviewers suggested to 1/2 cup each of white & brown sugar & used butter. I also pressed pecan pieces into the top of each cookie. Will make this again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CuppaTeaGirl
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
A wonderful cookie--light, crispy, melt-in-your-mouth buttery, nutty goodness. I followed the recipe exactly, though omitted the rolling in sugar part; instead, I pressed a pecan half onto the top of each cookie before baking. Cook until edges are just starting to brown; they will harden nicely as they cool. A perfect cookie for the Christmas season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CuppaTeaGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wayne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Oh my word these are fabulous! I inserted little mini rollos on the tops. They may not look so pretty but WOW they are to die for! Thanks for th e recipe, I'll be making a lot more of these gems!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
These are of course amazing. One of my favorite cookies that my mom always made when I was a kid, because it reminded her of my grandma. Thnak you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarasota

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States