Pecan Sandies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
These are wonderful. I did have to play with the oven temp and time to work with my oven but otherwise this recipe is spot on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
I make these with Olive Oil and then don't squish them too tight. Sprinkle with a light dusting of powdered sugar and they are delicious 'breakfast biscuits!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
These are very good! Makes a ton of cookies. The only thing I changed was 1/2 c white sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar as others had suggested. I would advise refrigerating dough in between batches the cookies seem to firm up better. I used a melon baller to scoop the batter, a lot less mess that way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Great flavor, great presentation, simple recipe... Perfect! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Shelby, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This recipe was so yummy, I could have eaten all the dough and not made cookies...I used butter which didn't seem to change the look or texture of them at all. I did put in 1.5 teaspoon instead of just 1 but otherwise, stuck to the recipe and had no trouble with them at all...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
IT WAS SO FUN TO MAKE THEM WITH MY KIDS:]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I have made this recipe 4 times. The first time I made it just as written and they stuck to the pan and crumbled when trying to remove. Cookie tasted good. I made it the second time leaving out the oil and it turned out very dry. I sprayed the pan with Pam baking spray. I wanted the right consistency so I made it third time making alterations. The last time I made them this is what I did; spray the cookie sheets with Pam baking spray, substituted oil for 2 tbls of milk, 2 tbls of vanilla extract, 1 tbls butter flavoring, 3 1/2 cups of flour, 1 1/2 tsp salt, omitted the tartar, 3 cups chopped pecans and no sugar for decoration. You'll get a cookie instead of cake like cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I HAVE ALWAYS HATED PECAN SANDIES!! I made these for my mom because it has always been her favorite cookie. OH MY GOSH!! I could not stop eating them!! They were delicious. My parents raved about them. They were the best they had eaten. I think if you can get me to eat these, and I don't even like pecans, then you have done something amazing! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
These do melt in your mouth!! I Love the texture! Very Easy to throw together and Delicious! Next time I'm gonna add a little more vanilla extract! The last batch I threw some chocolate chips in an Omg! Awsome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Loved these! Used butter rather than margarine - kept everything else the same. These are light and yummy. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States