Pecan Sandies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Sandra
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
These turned out amazing and tastes just like the pre packaged kind!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Outstanding! As others recommended I used 1/2 white & 1/2 brown sugars. Doubled vanilla & 3 cups pecans. Only baked 8-9 minutes in my oven. Didn't bother rolling in powdered sugar. Much better than Keebler Pecan Sandies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sizzle
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I really liked this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
So good! My husband was mad I had never made these before. The whole family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Theses cookies were delicious and I got so many compliments! I was told they were the best that we're ever eaten, better than store bought. I changed a couple things - I used half brown sugar and white sugar, and also substituted almond extract because I was out of vanilla. I think that added the extra good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by greeneyedbaker
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I absolutely LOVE these cookies! So moist, flavorful and cute :-) Lately I've been spoiling my husband with little treats from this site and these are by far his favorite. He says he'd take these over Kebler any day and I'd have to agree with him. I used unsalted butter instead of margarine cause I'm a huge fan of butter (butter makes everything better) and with the oil butter combo I had no problems getting the them off the cookie sheet. Bake these amazing cookies and share the goodness :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Unbelievable. So good. They taste just like Keebler pecan Sandies. Mom and dad loved too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This was an AWESOME cookie recipe! I halved the recipe because it makes so many cookies. I didn't have cream of tartar, so I omitted BOTH the cream of tartar and baking soda and substituted them for baking powder as the leavening agent. (1 teaspoon). I did as others suggested and did butter in place of margarine and did 1/2 cup white and 1/2 cup brown sugar. I also added 1/4 cup of mini chocolate chips when the pecans were added. Light. Airy. Delicate. Not an extremely sweet cookie. Slid right off my Pampered Chef bar pan with no parchment paper or baking spray needed. Dough was super easy to handle and shape into balls. One of the BEST cookies I've ever made!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
i made these cookies twice...i did half white sugar half light brown and didnt roll them in sugar..they were delicious..i was asked already to make them for my friend for her easter dinner..thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I followed some of the reviewer suggestions: butter, 1/2 white and 1/2 brown sugar, double the vanilla. I also toasted the pecans and finely chopped them in the food processor. The dough was very soft, so I refrigerated it for an hour, then used a small scoop to form the balls. Baked them using silicone baking mats in my pans, and these cookies came out perfectly!! Wonderful sandy texture, perfect level of sweetness, and excellent for a quick dunk in some coffee. Thanks for posting a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States