Pecan Sandies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
MAKE SURE THAT YOU DIP ONLY THE TOPS INTO SUGAR, OR THEY'LL BURN. I used 1/2c white sugar and 1/2c brown sugar. Chill dough before rolling into balls. Toast the pecans, the flavor comes out better. Push a pecan half into the center of the balls. These cookies don't spread much. Always use butter instead of margarine when it comes to baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belle

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Very good! I made a glace with confectioners sugar and milk and drizzled it on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Yummy!!!! Everyone loved them and the glaze another reviewr suggested was amazing. Just a lil brush on the cookies made them OH SOOOO GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheeks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
These are good but very greasy. I used a cookie scoop to make the cookies because the dough was so soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!!! Just baked them and HAD to review. I've never had sandies before but they looked so appetising. I used butter instead of margarine and 1/2 white and 1/2 brown sugar as per other reviewers. Awesome recipe thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chunkymonkey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
These were some of the best sandies EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
I made seven types of cookies this past Christmas, and this one was the favorite. I followed the recipe exactly, and they turned out awesome. Much better than the store bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibDemJenn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
These are very good cookies...buttery, crispy, melt-in-your-mouth, with an awesome pecan flavor and crunch. Like many other reviewers, I topped mine with a pecan half, to add a little interest. The only problem I had with these cookies is that they have a slight baking soda taste..I might be the only one who noticed this, as no one complained about it to me. I also used butter instead of margarine, because I never have it in the house. The cookies turned out great...except for that baking soda taste. Thanks for sharing the recipe...I'll probably make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Absolutely amazing cookies! They melt in your mouth. Perfect blend of slaty and sweet...smooth and crunchy. A truely delightful cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Great recipe! My son is allergic to pecans so I altered the recipe. I used all butter instead of oil and margarine, and 1 1/2 tsp almont extract instead of vanilla...so I guess they were almond butter cookies! ;-) Anyway, they were melt in your mouth out super yummy! I brought some to work and everyone LOVED them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States