Pecan Salmon Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2006
This was really good! I had many remarks when I served this...it was a hit! I am perplexed as to how salmon could possibly end up tasting like tuna fish, but I guess everyone has different tastes! I will make this again for sure. It was easy and everyone ate it all up, so that makes it a winner in my books.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
Added cayenne pepper in with the nuts and parsley. Sprinkled it around the edge of the dish, also. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CATWALK16
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
Whenever I make this I use plastic wrap to help roll this into a log. Then I stick it in the fridge until needed and then assemble on a serving tray. It always works but if you don't want to make it into a log shape a ball shape would work just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATWALK16

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2003
So good! I used low fat cream cheese and it was great. I have put this in my recipe box and will keep it and use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
very good...... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
I have taken this to parties many times and it is always a winner. The only ingredient that I add is liquid smoke. It really gives it a "smoked salmon" flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2003
This was really good, I even had a friend ask for the recipe! I will definately make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
I make almost an identical spread except I use smoked salmon and omit the pecans and parsley - same goes for this dip - there is never any left!! I will have to try the pecans/parsley next time. I believe if you don't have fresh smoked salmon you can use canned salmon and liquid smoke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
Very Yummy! I had many compliments on this tasty treat. I also took the advice of another poster and used the saran wrap to shape the log and made it simple to work with! Tasted like salmon not tuna! LOL As well, I might try the smoke flavour next time since I love smoked salmon as well! I liked it very much as well and will make it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
Wonderful!! I had no trouble rolling this as I used saran wrap to roll it and then refrigerated it. After I pulled it out of the fridge I then rolled it in the pecans. Very simple. Had a great flavour and everyone enjoyed it. I will definately make this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

Quick Cured Salmon

See how to make a quick, simple brine for luxurious cured salmon.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States