Pecan Salmon Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
I have taken this to parties many times and it is always a winner. The only ingredient that I add is liquid smoke. It really gives it a "smoked salmon" flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
Added cayenne pepper in with the nuts and parsley. Sprinkled it around the edge of the dish, also. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
I make almost an identical spread except I use smoked salmon and omit the pecans and parsley - same goes for this dip - there is never any left!! I will have to try the pecans/parsley next time. I believe if you don't have fresh smoked salmon you can use canned salmon and liquid smoke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
A dash of smoke is a good idea. Pack this into a fish-shaped mold lined with plastic wrap. chill overnight. for an ultra-elegant presentation, slice 1 small cucumber paper thin,(slice blade of processor) Make overlapping "scales" on top. A bit of olive or pimento makes the eye.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
very good...... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Made this for my husbands office party. Everyone loved it. I had requests for the recipe. Every year I make recipes I find on this site. When people tell me I'm such a good cook. I always tell them 'it's easy, just go to allrecipes. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley Schade

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
for the holiday I decorated it with cranmberries and people loved the cranberry with the dip! It was awesome and very easy. It looks like a very difficult recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temperance, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sylvania, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
This appetizer was a hit during our Canadian Thanksgiving dinner and a definiete keeper for those who love salmon dip. To keep this recipe easy I shaped the mixture into a half moon log on platter without rolling it or using saran wrap as suggested by other raters/review. I also did not use a hot horseradish for my first attempt at this recipe. I then decorated the exposed parts of the log with the parsley and pecans. My daughter then decorated the rest of the platter with a variety of crackers, carrets and grape tomatoes. This colourful display impress a friend of mine (who is an excellent cook) and an aunt from England so much that they told me that they had to have the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
Very Yummy! I had many compliments on this tasty treat. I also took the advice of another poster and used the saran wrap to shape the log and made it simple to work with! Tasted like salmon not tuna! LOL As well, I might try the smoke flavour next time since I love smoked salmon as well! I liked it very much as well and will make it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
Wonderful!! I had no trouble rolling this as I used saran wrap to roll it and then refrigerated it. After I pulled it out of the fridge I then rolled it in the pecans. Very simple. Had a great flavour and everyone enjoyed it. I will definately make this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

Quick Cured Salmon

See how to make a quick, simple brine for luxurious cured salmon.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States