Pecan Salmon Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Not bad, not great. Looked pretty but didn't get eaten at our party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodbine, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Pretty good. I didn't LOVE it, but I would guess that I don't LOVE salmon spreads. Given that, I would make it again and thought it was a great way to use leftover salmon. I used sauteed shallots instead of green onions and added a good bit of fresh dill. No parsley or pecans, although depending on the cracker I could see the need for some extra texture. Lined a bowl with plastic wrap, dumped the mix in there, and then refrigerated it to form the shape. Served with Triscuits. Great, creative way to use up leftover cooked salmon and a seemingly fancy appetizer that is actually very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Made this for my husbands office party. Everyone loved it. I had requests for the recipe. Every year I make recipes I find on this site. When people tell me I'm such a good cook. I always tell them 'it's easy, just go to allrecipes. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWOSIDESJJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
I took this to work for a carry-in. I usually test recipes first but didn't have the time. Wow! My co-workers loved it! I added liquid smoke and garlic powder. I will add this to the favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELLENBOLL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
A dash of smoke is a good idea. Pack this into a fish-shaped mold lined with plastic wrap. chill overnight. for an ultra-elegant presentation, slice 1 small cucumber paper thin,(slice blade of processor) Make overlapping "scales" on top. A bit of olive or pimento makes the eye.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
I ADD SMOKE FLAVOR AND RED SALMON.EVERYONE LIKED IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Manati, Manati, Puerto Rico
Living In: Weston, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
for the holiday I decorated it with cranmberries and people loved the cranberry with the dip! It was awesome and very easy. It looks like a very difficult recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temperance, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sylvania, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
This was really good! I had many remarks when I served this...it was a hit! I am perplexed as to how salmon could possibly end up tasting like tuna fish, but I guess everyone has different tastes! I will make this again for sure. It was easy and everyone ate it all up, so that makes it a winner in my books.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
I found this recipe to be okay - nothing too exciting. I used a high-end can salmon in the hopes that the taste would be great, but like someone else commented "it tasted like tuna fish. I won't waste $8.00 on salmon to make this again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
This was good but seemed to me a pretty basic salmon spread. Next time I will add more spice (cayanne and horseradish) to it and more salt. It was pretty bland even with salty crackers and we finally started sprinkling salt on each topped cracker as we ate it (made it taste much better). On the other hand, the finished product looks fabulous! My family figured it was 'store bought' because it looked so pretty. This is a keeper even at only 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAWNZKITKAT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

Quick Cured Salmon

See how to make a quick, simple brine for luxurious cured salmon.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States