Pecan Salmon Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I forgot to add 1 tsp. of liquid smoke very important
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April L McColly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
To make this recipe "Zone-Friendly," I use light cream cheese. (I also add the liquid smoke for flavor). I pack a serving to take to work and eat it on cucumber slices instead of crackers. Combined with a piece of fruit, this becomes an appetizing, quick, healthy lunch. Not just for dinner parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Not bad, not great. Looked pretty but didn't get eaten at our party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodbine, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Pretty good. I didn't LOVE it, but I would guess that I don't LOVE salmon spreads. Given that, I would make it again and thought it was a great way to use leftover salmon. I used sauteed shallots instead of green onions and added a good bit of fresh dill. No parsley or pecans, although depending on the cracker I could see the need for some extra texture. Lined a bowl with plastic wrap, dumped the mix in there, and then refrigerated it to form the shape. Served with Triscuits. Great, creative way to use up leftover cooked salmon and a seemingly fancy appetizer that is actually very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Made this for my husbands office party. Everyone loved it. I had requests for the recipe. Every year I make recipes I find on this site. When people tell me I'm such a good cook. I always tell them 'it's easy, just go to allrecipes. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley Schade

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
I took this to work for a carry-in. I usually test recipes first but didn't have the time. Wow! My co-workers loved it! I added liquid smoke and garlic powder. I will add this to the favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELLENBOLL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
A dash of smoke is a good idea. Pack this into a fish-shaped mold lined with plastic wrap. chill overnight. for an ultra-elegant presentation, slice 1 small cucumber paper thin,(slice blade of processor) Make overlapping "scales" on top. A bit of olive or pimento makes the eye.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
I ADD SMOKE FLAVOR AND RED SALMON.EVERYONE LIKED IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Manati, Manati, Puerto Rico
Living In: Weston, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
for the holiday I decorated it with cranmberries and people loved the cranberry with the dip! It was awesome and very easy. It looks like a very difficult recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temperance, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sylvania, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
This was really good! I had many remarks when I served this...it was a hit! I am perplexed as to how salmon could possibly end up tasting like tuna fish, but I guess everyone has different tastes! I will make this again for sure. It was easy and everyone ate it all up, so that makes it a winner in my books.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

Quick Cured Salmon

See how to make a quick, simple brine for luxurious cured salmon.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States