Pecan Salmon Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
To make this recipe "Zone-Friendly," I use light cream cheese. (I also add the liquid smoke for flavor). I pack a serving to take to work and eat it on cucumber slices instead of crackers. Combined with a piece of fruit, this becomes an appetizing, quick, healthy lunch. Not just for dinner parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Not bad, not great. Looked pretty but didn't get eaten at our party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodbine, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Pretty good. I didn't LOVE it, but I would guess that I don't LOVE salmon spreads. Given that, I would make it again and thought it was a great way to use leftover salmon. I used sauteed shallots instead of green onions and added a good bit of fresh dill. No parsley or pecans, although depending on the cracker I could see the need for some extra texture. Lined a bowl with plastic wrap, dumped the mix in there, and then refrigerated it to form the shape. Served with Triscuits. Great, creative way to use up leftover cooked salmon and a seemingly fancy appetizer that is actually very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Made this for my husbands office party. Everyone loved it. I had requests for the recipe. Every year I make recipes I find on this site. When people tell me I'm such a good cook. I always tell them 'it's easy, just go to allrecipes. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWOSIDESJJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
I took this to work for a carry-in. I usually test recipes first but didn't have the time. Wow! My co-workers loved it! I added liquid smoke and garlic powder. I will add this to the favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELLENBOLL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
A dash of smoke is a good idea. Pack this into a fish-shaped mold lined with plastic wrap. chill overnight. for an ultra-elegant presentation, slice 1 small cucumber paper thin,(slice blade of processor) Make overlapping "scales" on top. A bit of olive or pimento makes the eye.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
I ADD SMOKE FLAVOR AND RED SALMON.EVERYONE LIKED IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Manati, Manati, Puerto Rico
Living In: Weston, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
for the holiday I decorated it with cranmberries and people loved the cranberry with the dip! It was awesome and very easy. It looks like a very difficult recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temperance, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sylvania, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
This was really good! I had many remarks when I served this...it was a hit! I am perplexed as to how salmon could possibly end up tasting like tuna fish, but I guess everyone has different tastes! I will make this again for sure. It was easy and everyone ate it all up, so that makes it a winner in my books.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
I found this recipe to be okay - nothing too exciting. I used a high-end can salmon in the hopes that the taste would be great, but like someone else commented "it tasted like tuna fish. I won't waste $8.00 on salmon to make this again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

Quick Cured Salmon

See how to make a quick, simple brine for luxurious cured salmon.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States