Pecan Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I made this as exactly as written and it was very good! We like our food flavorful so I think the next time, I will add more ginger. Thank you for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Super easy in a rice cooker and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pasadena, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I was searching for a pecan or walnut rice recipe to pair with Salmon. I read some of the reviews and decided to make a few changes. I used chicken broth instead of water, fresh ginger (because it was cheaper), dried parsley, and more onion than what the recipe called for. I followed the rest of the recipe and it was yummy! I enjoyed every bite of this recipe! I'm usually a white rice eater, but I will definitely make this again. This is a great way to get your family to eat brown rice. Btw - I used Food Network's recipe for Salmon baked in foil and served it with the Pecan rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
This was so delicious. I used minute brown rice and it turned out great! I will surely be using this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrinsMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
This was just LOVELY. The pecans compliment the rice perfectly.. only thing I would change is adding more parsley next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Following the directions on the package of rice, I used 2 cups of water (1 1/2 cups of low sodium chicken broth and 1/2 cup of water to be exact). The chicken broth was a great suggestion and I'm glad that I used it instead of plain water. I read on another site that cinnamon is a good substitute for ginger, it is not! It really changed the flavor of the rice which I enjoyed, but my hubby did not. Left the parsley out and didn't even miss it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEDGE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I was not a big fan of brown rice until NOW.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
I prepared this dish for friends last night. Everyone raved about it. I was sceptical about the combo of ingrediants, but it proved a winner. A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This was very good & filling! I cooked it in chicken broth (good ole' Swanson) instead of water to give it more flavor. Also, I use dried parsley since it's what I had on hand. The pecans & ginger gave it a great flavor! Also, I think it makes more like 5 servings instead of 4. I served it with a roasted broccoli from this site and Hawaiian chicken from Cooking Light magazine. Husband said the meal was "restaurant quality" :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Persian Rice

See how to make an actual foolproof method for cooking perfect rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States