Pecan Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Super easy in a rice cooker and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pasadena, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I was searching for a pecan or walnut rice recipe to pair with Salmon. I read some of the reviews and decided to make a few changes. I used chicken broth instead of water, fresh ginger (because it was cheaper), dried parsley, and more onion than what the recipe called for. I followed the rest of the recipe and it was yummy! I enjoyed every bite of this recipe! I'm usually a white rice eater, but I will definitely make this again. This is a great way to get your family to eat brown rice. Btw - I used Food Network's recipe for Salmon baked in foil and served it with the Pecan rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
This was so delicious. I used minute brown rice and it turned out great! I will surely be using this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrinsMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
This was just LOVELY. The pecans compliment the rice perfectly.. only thing I would change is adding more parsley next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Following the directions on the package of rice, I used 2 cups of water (1 1/2 cups of low sodium chicken broth and 1/2 cup of water to be exact). The chicken broth was a great suggestion and I'm glad that I used it instead of plain water. I read on another site that cinnamon is a good substitute for ginger, it is not! It really changed the flavor of the rice which I enjoyed, but my hubby did not. Left the parsley out and didn't even miss it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEDGE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I was not a big fan of brown rice until NOW.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
I prepared this dish for friends last night. Everyone raved about it. I was sceptical about the combo of ingrediants, but it proved a winner. A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This was very good & filling! I cooked it in chicken broth (good ole' Swanson) instead of water to give it more flavor. Also, I use dried parsley since it's what I had on hand. The pecans & ginger gave it a great flavor! Also, I think it makes more like 5 servings instead of 4. I served it with a roasted broccoli from this site and Hawaiian chicken from Cooking Light magazine. Husband said the meal was "restaurant quality" :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Love this recipe!! I used white rice instead of brown and added the rice in skillet at the end to mix the flavors & heat up the rice. Great with salmon, but a meal in itself. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Spicy Spanish-Style Rice

See how to make spicy Spanish-style rice, a terrific all-purpose side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States