Pecan Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
We really liked this at our house. It paired perfectly with our Dijon Salmon. Great way to perk up a side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlondeJJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winfield, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I don't think i'll ever make regular brown rice for a side again. This recipe will be made again and again. My family is amazed at my cooking skills! Lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I doubled the recipe except the pecans and added fresh ginger. Guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
As written, I felt this recipe was subpar. Although it smelled wonderful, it turned out bland and on the dry side. I added some half and half and a lot more ginger, basil, pepper and salt and the result was quite delicious. I will continue to make a tweaked version of this recipe. Kudos for the general idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PieGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
was looking for a good receipe for brown rice. this is really good. the only change I made was I used almonds instead of pecans because that is what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Hands down this is the best rice recipes I've ever had. My husband was hoping for more but it was gone. I made it just how it says but with real butter not plastic-y margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aspen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Wonderful flavors and excellent way to play up normally boring rice. I've made it several times and plan to continue to do so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Nice flavors. I also used chicken broth to cook the rice and toasted the chopped pecans a few minutes (very briefly) to bring out the nuttiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
LOVED this!! My boys even liked it, and they don't usually do brown rice. I have to admit, I was a bit skeptical mixing the pecans with the rice, but OH MY! what a terrific combo! The pecans give this a sweet, nutty flavor. The recipe is easy to follow and like previous reviewers stated, I did increase the liquid ( I used chicken broth) to 2 1/2 cups. The rice came out PERFECT. Never will I make boring plain brown rice again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
nice and crunchy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States