Pecan Pumpkin Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2002
Wow! This was THE BEST pumpkin pecan pie recipe I've ever tried. Even my mother (who considers herself quite the pie connoisseur) thought it was the best and had to have the recipe. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
This pie was excellent! Made it for Christmas and it disapeared quick. Next time I'll bake 2. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
My husband always request a pecan pie for Thanksgiving, but my favorite has always been pumpkin pie. It was great to make a recipe that combined the two. It was very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
I've tried several recipes for pecan pumpkin pie but this is the best and easiest to make, everyone will be asking for you to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
This was a fabuluos pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
This looks really good. I didn't have or want to use eggs so I used eggbeaters instead. No sour creme so I used peach yogart...all I could find. It is very tasty and like the advertisement said not as overpowering as a regular pecan pie. Kind of light and fluffy. I'd make it again but only if my cholesterol levels go down and I can use real eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
Everyone raved about this pie during Thanksgiving and I now need to make it again for Christmas. So easy and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
I have never been a big fan of pecan pie but I really enjoyed the combination of the two flavors and my family really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Humphrey, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
I tried this pie out in preparation of Thanksgiving... Used my work collegues as guinea pigs if you will. I first must say that the flavors were definitely there. It was soft, smooth, chewy and crunchy.. My complaint is this. Pumpkin to me seems like it should have been more firm. I even pre baked the first layer 10 minutes (trying to get it distinct) and it was still very soft. And with the temperature, my crust was toast. Totally crunchy black. I set my timer and backed off the oven and the timer went off before I made it to 350... I'm an ammateur baker... well.. beginner is more like it, so I don't know how to fix the firmness, the distinction or the blackening of the crust, but I'm probably not going to be showing off this particular pie for dinner anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
This was not sweet enough. It was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Golden Valley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States