Pecan Pumpkin Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Mike loved this. I used a premade crust...it was still pretty amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joborne
Home Town: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
excellent every time just as written, always a hit with guests Double the spices, add a little ground cloves and a pinch of chili pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cinekate

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Chopped the pecans but did everything else the same. Yum! Very very sweet though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
A-mazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eLi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Urb. Ponce De Leon, Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
Living In: Sanford, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Basically the perfect pie! Next time I will double the pecan topping mixture because I loved it oh so much! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Wow! Great recipe, however, living at 9,000 feet above sea level, I added one egg, changed the flour to 1/4 cup, and doubled the spices, except for the salt. I made the topping with pecan bits, rather than the whole nut. The orange zest really brought out the flavors moreso, and there were no leftovers! I'd highly recommend baking two at a time if you can. Too hard to resist, and seconds are always better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westcliffe, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Absolutely wonderful! I did use fresh pumpkin that I had grown in my garden. I prepped everything in my food processor. I liked how the topping came out. A fine crunch across the top of the pie. I didn't have any orange peel so I used a tablespoon of maple syrup. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaxwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palmdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Im usually dont go for anything with pumpkin in it. My sister wanted me to bring a pumpkin pie for thanksging tho'---I was amazed that I actually liked it. This pie is a perfect blend-and the orange zest in the topping is such a delightful addition to the flavor. YUMMY GOOD. Top rated. (By the way-I used two 9-inch pie crusts...there was that much batter)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
AMAZING! This was my first time making any kind of pie and it blew me away. So easy to make! I only made one change: I put the pecan topping mix in a food processor for a few seconds to chop everything down for an even, crunchy topping for the pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I have made this recipe for the past three years and my guests always love it. This year I made a light pumpkin pie which was good but we missed the pecan/orange topping from this pie that makes it so yummy and special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States