Pecan Pumpkin Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
This pie was everyone's favorite!! The only thing I will do different next time is to chop the pecans, there really isn't enough time to arrange them prettily & they look kinda like little roaches climbing around!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
This was fantastic! I could not stay away from it. The addition of the orange zest is not to be omitted. It was a delightful addition. I loved the flavor of the pumpkin mixture as well. I will say that I needed a bigger pie pan for this than the 9" store bought crust I went with. This pie deserves a deep dish, homemade crust. It is a great treat for the holidays. We will definitely make this again...even if it is just for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
A-mazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eLi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Urb. Ponce De Leon, Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
Living In: Sanford, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
This tasted delicious but it didn't look very nice. The pecan layer made it hard to cut through the pie. Might make again but chop the pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Allis Martz
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
This recipe was a hit. The only complaint I have was there was too much pumpkin batter to fit into the Deep Dish pie crust. Other than that this pie was a hit and it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allis Martz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Living In: Nappanee, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
I made this pie for a Christmas pot luck and it is delicious. My husband's whose favorite pie is Pecan loved it. The flavor was a wonderful with the blend of the orange zest and pumpkin also the kitchen smelled great during prep and cooking. I would definately make this recipe again and be proud to take it to a gathering or make for family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Manteo, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
excellent every time just as written, always a hit with guests Double the spices, add a little ground cloves and a pinch of chili pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cinekate

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
This pie was too sweet for me and the flavor reminded me of a fruitcake rather than the buttery pecan taste I was hoping for. I had a problem with the pecan "struesel" as well, mine turned out more like a paste. I love the idea of the two pies combined together though, I'll keep searching for the one that fits my tastes more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendi Leitzell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelton, Washington, USA
Living In: Yelm, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2004
I tried this recipe quite some time ago, but neglected to rate it. I've made it many, many times since then and it always go over unbelievably well. With the holidays coming up again, I've already had several requests for this yummy pie. It is EXCELLENT and is my husband's new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I love good food, and this was good! Depending on what crust you use, I was actually able to make (2) pies with these ingredients, but I doubled the pecan topping ingred. to accomodate both pies. Use pecan pieces rather than whole. yum, yum, yum! Will definitly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States