Pecan Praline Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2004
Excellent cookies! I've made this recipe several times and have gotten nothing but compliments. I skip the tartar and sprinkle chocolate chips over the hot toffee mixture and spread them when their melted. Soooo good. Thanks Debbie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2004
My mom used to make these and I remember loving these...and still do! I skipped the cream of tartar and followed the rest. It's a great recipe b/c I keep most of the ingredients on hand. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
Oh my word these are amazing! I absolutely love these super easy cookies. You won't believe how great they taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
Absolutly fantastic!!!! I made them for my family and I brought them to work. everyone keeps asking me when I will make them again. They remind me of the pecan butter tarts my mom made when I was a child.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
If its anything like Grandma's its the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
Easy to make and absolutely delicious! Will definitely make again as gifts for friends...and for myself =).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2004
Oh, MY GOD!!! Where have I been? How come I didnt discover this recipe earlier??? It taste great! And it's so easy to make that i cannot believe it's true! Thank you for sharing. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Viola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miami Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
My amazing aunt makes a cookie like this. She calls them "goochies" and uses Club crackers instead of the graham crackers. I like the contrast of the sweet and salty and no one ever guesses that they're plain old crackers! I also do not use the cream of tartar. We usually dust them with powdered sugar which really dresses them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathyt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Essexville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
These are so simple and so tasty. Like a little pecan pie; well, kinda. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2004
OH MY GOSH! These are so good. I put chocolate chips on the top right when they came out of the oven, let them melt and then stuck them in the fridge to cool. I must have gained ten pounds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States