Pecan Praline Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
Used a 9x13 pan. Cut the sugar and butter to 3/4 cup each. Used one pack of crackers (about 10). Broke each cracker into 4 pieces. Didn't use cream of tartar. Came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
May try again when I'm in a better mood. My first mistake...used graham cracker crumbs. 2nd mistake...my pan was too large (I never have the size I need). Couldn't find plain graham crackers, only honey grahams. Too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
Followed the recipe had to use a little larger pan I didn't have the size called for. Cooked until it was boiling and became the color of peanut butter. They where wounderful. My family would of eaten them all that night. I will double next time. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa L. Gab.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
These cookies were great. Simple, tasty, and attractive. I cut mine into bars 1/4 the size ofthe graham cracker. I did not boil the mixture as the pther reviews recommended, and I also added vanilla. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
It tastes delicious but am I missing something in the boiling part that made mine turn mushy? I think I could only salvage about a third of the crackers. The rest had to go down the disposal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
THIS RECIPE IS OUT OF THIS WORLD, TASTE GREAT AND EXTREMELY EASY A TEENAGER CAN MAKE THIS ONE. I HAD A COOKIE EXCHANGE PARTY AND BEFORE I DECIDED ON THIS RECIPE I HAD TO TAKE A BATCH TO WORK AND GET THERE OPINION,THE COOKIES DIDN'T LAST. ALSO THESE COOKIES CUT EASY SO YOU CAN MAKE BITE SIZE OR CUT IN 1/2. I BET YOU CAN'T HAVE JUST ONE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
What a waste of pralines, forget the crackers and just put the butter/sugar/tarter/pecans on wax/paper and serve. I like the idea of the "cookie", but the honeymaid, put it over to the "too sweet" level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
good and awsome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
I doubled this recipe to make half with nuts and half without. I got different results with the brown sugar and butter mixture, depending on how long I cooked it - one batch was softer and one was chewier. I had no problem removing these from the pan. They were cheap and easy and I thought they were pretty good so we'll be having them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2007
I had to try these. It was a recipe too simple to pass up and with all the rave reviews I figured it would be harmless... and it was! Yay! Quick and EASY. I have to admit I was scared when they came out of the oven- they looked soo soft set n gooey. I let them cool while I ran some errands and came back to something that looked like it wouldn't come out of the pan easily, but it did and it was good. Thats the good- the bad is that I think I'll use less butter next time around(they leave greasy fingers)- so thats the worse I have to say about it- so, NOT BAD :) Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States