Pecan Praline Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
These cookies were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jami Lyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norman Park, Georgia, USA
Living In: Statesboro, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
My husband and I made these for a big party we were having (our wedding) as favors. Everybody raved about them and requested more. Now we know what to make for Christmas presents! These were so easy to make and took no time at all. We let the mixture just come to a boil, then poured all over our Walmart brand graham crackers. We lined the cookie sheet with tin foil. When they were done baking we removed the pan to a drying rack, and then after about 5 or 10 minutes pulled the entire cookie out of the cookie sheet (this is where the tin foil came in handy). We let this sit on the drying rack until cooled completely. Using a long straight knife, we cut in smaller pieces. We highly recommend this, thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Soooo yummy and soooo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
I only used 1/2 butter and I didn't have any cream of tartar, but they turned out great! I could only fit 25 crackers on my biggest sheet, they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clarkha00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
We love these! I like to add a sprinkle of chocolate chips after I take them out of the oven. A great clean up saver: use parchment paper to line the cookie sheet. After it cools on the pan for a minute, you can then remove the whole sheet and put on the counter to finish cooling. I then put it in the refrigerator for 5-10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JillyBean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaford, Delaware, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Paula Deene has a recipe almost just like this one in her Just Desserts book, so I guess they taste good to somebody, but my husband and I took one bite and said we need to throw these out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
I love this recipe and have made it several times. Today something happened. I always use generic graham crackers (they are usually cheaper) but Honeymaid were on sale yesterday so I got those instead. This recipe totally flopped with the Honeymaid. What the heck?? The cracker soaked up the butter and the sugar was left to crystalize on top. Taste okay but not as good as normal. Just thought Id let you all know. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
As I write this review I'm eating one of these morsels of yumminess with my morning coffee. These are so easy and sooo good. I recommend making them the night before or several hours before as they're much better after they sit for a while. I added a teaspoon of vanilla right before I poured it over the crackers. Definitely try these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hudson's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Rowlett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
Wow! These were the best and way too easy! I'm afraid I might make them once a week. I added mini chocolate chips to half of the batch right out of the oven; the kids really enjoyed that. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
When you eat one of these, 5 more jump into your mouth!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States